HI!! :)

Well, I’ve been trying and trying to get mom to work on my blog but she wouldn’t! She gives me lots of excuses but really she could have helped me out a little!

She says it was Spring Break and she was busy and out of town. Well, I’ll have to give her that. Riley and I got to go because she found a motel that took pets. We had fun walkies and got to see and smell a lot of new and interesting things.

She says dad was feeling poorley with a little surgery he had to have and she was spending extra time with him. Well……..

She says the computer was acting up and they had to take it in for a couple of  days. OK………

She says she was busy with the stuff she had to do to apply for a new job. Hummm…….

She says, she says, she says………

She says she and dad will be out of town this weekend from early Sat. morning all the way to Monday night so she won’t be able to help me this weekend. Not only will she and dad be out, Riley and I will be boarded! WELL!!

Mom promises that next week she will post a new picture of us and visit all my friends, who I really miss! Thanks everyone for checking on me!

46 Responses

  1. Glad to hear that you are OK and that is it sll Mom’s fault:-)
    Can’t wait to see that picture.

    Woos, the OP Pack

  2. Wow it has been so long. Glad you are still around and have not forgot about all of us. See you again soon.

  3. We are just glad woo are okay!

    When our blogging pals stop, we get furry furry worried and khoncerned!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  4. We are soooo very happy to hear from you guys!!

    We hope your dad is doing well.

    Everyone has been so busy lately. We bet this nice weather we have been having has not help much either.

    Take care and we look forward to hearing about all the stuff you have been up to.

    Lots of Luv & Kisses
    Addie and Lucie

  5. Hey! You’re back. Yes, the humans get to busy to tend to our doggie needs, but sometimes we just have to cut them some slack.
    You’re okay…that’s all that matters.
    Rambo the chi and fellow squirrel hater.

  6. Hi, Rusty…

    It’s soooo nice to hear from you…I’m glad everything is OK…

    Have fun at the Doggie Motel while your Mom & Dad are out of town…

    See you when you get back…

    Abby xxxooo

    PeeEss: When you get a minute stop by my Blog & look for the picture of what was on my Telephone Pole…

  7. Hi, Rusty!
    It was a month without knowing about you!
    Glad you all are ok!
    I hope your Dad is doing well!
    Take care
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  8. Glad to have you back Rusty!
    Big licks to you
    Suzuki
    xxx

  9. Hi Rusty !
    Glad you all are ok.
    Kisses and hugs 🙂
    O& N

  10. Hey Rusty!

    Belly jiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  11. we miss u too!!

  12. Rusty,
    You should go on strike! Race around the house and wreck things until Mom and Dad devote all their attention to YOU!

    Okay, probably that’s a bad idea. And we’re really sorry to hear that Dad is feeling poorly and Mom has been so busy. Hope things slow down for all of you soon!
    K&A

  13. Hei Rustyyyyyyyyyyy!!!
    WOOOWOOOWOOOO….
    you’re back!!!
    we miss you a lotttttttttttttt!!!
    Glad to hear that you are OK and that is it sll Mom’s fault!!!!!!!!!!
    Can’t wait to see that picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!
    Kisses and licks!!!

  14. I had the same Spring Break to deal with! Glad you had fun, but sorry you have to go to camp (shudder) soon.

  15. At least you got to go with your Mom to the hotel. 🙂 Hope her schedule is less busy soon! 🙂

    Nala

  16. I am so glad to know everything is going in the right direction! Keep your tails up! Licks, Kylie

  17. Hi Rusty! We have missed woo! We iz glad dat woo iz okay and dat woo will get to see all of yur friends soon!

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  18. Say Rusty, your mom sounds awfully a lot like mine on the things they say!

    Hope you’re back soon. And hope your dad is fine.

  19. Rusty! You gotta learn how to paw your own blog that way your mommy can take all the trips she likes and we’d still be reading about your adventures!

    Licks and Wags

    Tuffy of Dog Woods

  20. Hi Rusty!
    I’m sorry I haven’t been around much lately but my Mum and my brother Scooby have been hogging the laptop fur his new business and blog http://lookinfurlovewithscooby.blogspot.com/ He is still looking fur pups to follow his blog (even if they are not single) to help spread the word about these pups Lookin’ Fur Love.
    So now I am spending today stopping by ALL my friends blogs and saying Hi 🙂 and catching up on all your news.
    Big licks to you
    Suzuki
    xxx

  21. Glad to finally hear from you Rusty! We hope you are doing great and we cant wait to see you at our blog sometime soon!

    Love
    Benson and Gibson

  22. Welcome back, Rusty
    I’m glad you had a great holiday and I’m looking forward to hearing more about it.

  23. Welcome back, Rusty. I bet those squirrels have been up to lots of mischief while you were away!

  24. Happy birthday, Rusty! We hope you have a fabulous day with lots of treats and ice cream!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  25. We missed you!!

    S and D

  26. Hey Rusty! I’m a day late, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! I hope you had a great day with a lot of treats.

    Your friend, Lenny

  27. Hi De Ho Rusty
    Dixie has gotten much bigger now. I haven’t been blogging a lot lately, have been spending a lot of my computer time doing Family Tree research.
    P.S. I had a friend request from you mum on Facebook but didn’t worry about it as I just find FB too annoying to bother with much anymore, just gunna stick to my blog

  28. Howdy! Where’s the picture?
    I had do be boarded while my mom and grandparents went to Branson on spring break. Indeed. The very
    nerve of them!
    Have you started agility classes yet? How about Riley,
    is he in obedience classes yet?
    Luv ya, man!

    Cuzin Cowboy

  29. Happy Easer!

    Don’t furget to stop by my blog and check out my 100th post and enter the contest fur your chance to win some really cool prizes!

    http://suzukisblog.blogspot.com/2009/04/my-100th-post-prizes-and-surprise-guest.html

    Big licks to you
    Suzuki
    xxx

  30. Hello, are you back from your spring break?

  31. G’day Rusty

    Just checking in .. hope all is well! 🙂

    Cheers

    Charlie

  32. Miss you Rusty (Sharon)!

  33. We have been mia for quite awhile, but we wanted to check in with y’all. You ok????
    Hugs

  34. Hi Rusty, hope all is well with you there. You have been missed!

  35. G’day Rusty

    What’s doin’?

    Cheers

    Charlie & Molly

  36. Hiya Rusty! How are you? Hope you’re ok.

  37. Hey Rusty, We hope you are ok. We wish you a Merry Christmas.(we have a new brother too!)
    Hope all is alright. We worry when so much time passes. Can your Mom let us know y’all are ok?
    Hugs
    Sunny,Scooter,Shamus & Jamie
    ps we are still actively squirell patrolling!

  38. From my family to yours,
    We wish you a Merry Christmas,
    We wish you a Merry Christmas,
    We WISH you a Merry CHRISTMAS,
    and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

    Licks,
    Kylie
    (And Mom & Dad)

  39. ok, are you alive??? I know life takes turns, but can y’all just say yeah we are ok? Hope you are.
    Hugs

  40. Join us for Christmas in July!

  41. Hope you are doing okay. Mommy and I miss you, you were one of our first bloggies!!

    If you can hop on over to my blog for the Give-A-Way! You could win a custom made dog collar just for YOU! You even get to pick the fabric and style. All you have to do is leave me a comment and get an extra entry by also telling me what your favorite fabric is or by posting about it on your bloggie! It’s that easy peasy!! I hope you will play with me!! Good luck!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  42. Happy Thanksgiving my friends! I hope you had a wonderful day!!

    Licks,
    Kylie

    PeeS: The secret was reviled on my blog today!!

  43. Nice and great blog, thanks for sharing…

  44. That was very helpful – thanks.

  45. Miss Manners says that to solicit gifts for some other family is a kindness, but to solicit gifts for a member of your own family is too much like greed. However, there is nothing incorrect about relatives HELPING the person who hosts the shower, helping really a lot — buying the refreshments, the decorations, paying for the postage, and so on.

Leave a Reply

