A lot of Work For One Good Picture

Boy did mom take a lot of pictures to get one or two good ones for the Happy Valentine post on Saturday. Here are some of the rejects.

img_0635

 

 

Riley: Look! new toys! Lets play!

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0637

 

 

Rusty: The sooner you pose for mom, the sooner we can get out of here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0639

 

 

Riley: But I want to play!

Rusty: No. You have to pose! Now!

 

 

 

 

 

img_0652

 

 

Riley: Let’s do profiles! I like my left.

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0653

 

 

Rusty: If we do profiles, we’ll do right.

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0654

 

 

Riley: But I want left!

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0644

 

 

 

Riley: I’m not taking a picture by my self, I outta here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0643

 

 

 

Riley: I said, I’m outta here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0649

 

 

 

Riley: NO MORE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0645

 

 

 

Riley: OMD! Get that flashy box thing out of my face!

 

 

 

19 Responses

  1. BOL!!!

    We LOVE out takes! They are always so much fun!

    Have a great Sunday! Hopefully it will warm up today!

    Lots of Lu & Kisses
    Addie and lucie

  2. Hi, Rusty & Riley…

    How funny…I love to see the rejects…

    That looks like one of my photo shoots…My Mom as about 578910 pictures on our computer & she can never find a good picture to post…

    We have to keep their lives interesting…Ya know??

    Abby xxxooo

  3. Stormy of The AO4 will give woo two a furry special tails up fur those shots!

    Grrrrrreat work!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  4. *Sigh* How annoying those flashy boxes and Moms with them, sometimes I think I will bury the thing! The things she makes us do………I hate posing with my brother, he is such a kiss up…
    -Kira The Beautiful

  5. Happy Late Valentine’s day to you too. That is quite a hall you got there..

    Big sloppy Kisses
    Gus, Louie and Callie

  6. Oh, yeah, we know all about taking a bazillion pictures. Usually we squirm just enough so Mommy has to give us DOUBLE treats.

    We think all your hard work was worth it. Your Valentine’s Day picture was awesome!

    Pug love,
    Pearl & Daisy

  7. OHHHHHHHHHHH dear Rusty and Riley…..
    what a geat reportage!!!!! Soooooo funny!!!!!!
    you 2 are wonderful and sooooooooooooocut!!!!
    We love you a lot!!!
    hope you had great Valentine’s day!!!
    Kisss and licks

  8. Hey, the rejects were as good as the good one – it’s all about having fun!!!

    Play bows, the OP Pack

  9. Hi Rusty
    All your pictures are so cute. Riley looks like he’s happy to be your little brother. Happy belated Valentines Day!

    Deefor

  10. Oh Rusty and Riley…being models is hard work!! Love the picture though with little Riley asleep! 🙂

    Nala

  11. How cute the two or you are, nice try and I am not sure which side I like best of the two of you. =)

  12. Hi, Rusty!
    You two gave your mom a hard time trying to get your Valentine’s picture!
    I had a good laugh looking at all those pictures!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  13. I think we need to come up with a new meaning for REJECTS… humans always think they are bad things, but that’s what we love to see! BOL SOOO CUTE!

    Can’t wait to see the next batch of “rejects”!!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  14. Riley doesn’t seem to understand, Rusty, that he has to learn to sit still for the paparazzi. It’s just one of the small problems with being famous.

  15. What a struggle. Dixie is 6 months old now & still very hypo, getting a decent photo is still just as much a battle as ever.

  16. Too funny, very amusing, I swear, there is no difference between trying to get your small children to take a good picture and trying to get your small dogs to take a good picture. Gotta love em

  17. Tooo precious. I love you two precious babies.

  18. Rusty, I don’t know how you put up with that dog Riley…wait! Why does Riley have my name? I guess that is why I am “Riley the Catahoula”? What is your Riley’s full name?

  19. Well Rusty you know Riley is still just a kid! Nice pictures, well most of them !

Leave a Reply

