Matching Winter Coats

Just look what Riley and I have! Matching winter coats.  Mom and dad went to First Monday in Canton at the beginning of Jan. Mom found a lady who had made dog coats. There was one that fit Riley but not one that matched for me. The lady said that one could be sent later, so mom paid for it and it came in the mail the other day! I like the color.

101_2724

First mom put them on us and tried to take a picture of us. Of course I am good and sat nicely for mom. It took mom several pictures to catch Riley on the couch.

101_2710

After we posed for this picture we went outside and played in the cold and stayed snuggly warm, mostly. At first I didn’t like the coat so I rolled in the leaves and tried to roll my coat off, but it didn’t come off. Finally I just played chase with Riley.

101_2722

We ran and ran. Bear even ran a little but she mostly just sat by mom. She is old and doesn’t like to run with us much.

22 Responses

  1. Both of you look really cool in your blue coats!

  2. I’z love your’z coats!!!!

    ❤ Apple

  3. Awww !!! CUTE !!!

  4. Hi, Rusty…

    Your coats are great…

    I didn’t like my coat at first either, but now I love it…I can stay outside longer…

    Abby xxxooo

  5. Those are some totally PAWSOME coats!!!! I love them!!

    I have several coats…one for rain, one for camping, one for general cold weather. I actually like wearing them, too. I come to mom so she will put one on me, holding still while she puts it on. Why? Because I HATE cold weather!!!!!! I cry and shiver a whole bunch so mom feels sorry for me and buys me coats. Works great. 🙂

    Hey, I left you a surprise on my blog.

    Behr Behr 🙂
    behrrake.wordpress.com see Jan. 22nd post

  6. Rusty your coats look pawsome on you! I love the fact that they match! BOL

    Keep up the good chase! Maybe you can tucker that little Riley out!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  7. What great looking coats! We would probably chew them up but they look nice on you. And you look so warm. Maybe coats aren’t such a bad idea.

    Roxie, Sammy & Andy

  8. Those coats look toasty warm and soft. I like how the fasteners are thin – my coat has really thick sections that go across my chest and under my belly and I hate it! Okay.. I forget all about it when I’m playing outside, but you know what I mean…

    Handsome beasts!

  9. Hi, Rusty!
    Your coats are pawesome!
    I have many coats made by my grandma and I love them because they mean walkies!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  10. Very cute!!

    S and D

  11. OH MY GOD THAT IS ADORABLE. How frickin cute are they? I cant even handle it!!!!! Rusty you are simply adorable and so is yoiur little brother. I love it!

    Jaime

  12. Not sure we would need a coat – we have built-in furcoats, but that is our Mom’s favorite shade of blue. She loves anything blue but especially that color. Stay warm and have fun outside.

    Woos, the OP Pack

  13. Hi Rusty!
    Your matching coats are soo nice! You two look great in them, and it looks like you had fun playing!
    🙂 Tibby

  14. Oh my!

    Woo look so khute

    AND the khlour is beaWOOtiful!

    Of khourse, I won’t evFUR need one!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  15. My favorite color,your coats are very nice.

  16. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay yoo and mini-me i meen riley luk awful kyoot in yore kotes and i am shoor they wil keep yoo and mini-me i meen riley warm owt in the cold so dont try to tayk them off ok bye

  17. Rusty,
    that’s a great blue coat. It looks nice and warm. Is it still real cold where you live?
    Today it is raining so we can’t go out and play. It’s boring.
    Rambo

  18. Ooh you two look absolutely adorable and I love the colour, it really suits you both.

    It’s so nice to be snuggly and warm in winter isn’t it!

    Hugz & Lickz
    Gizmo

  19. Oh your new coats are sooo very cute!!

    I bet they came in handy this weekend huh!

    Lots of Luv & Kisses
    Addie

  20. Rusty, I think by the look in your eye in that second photo, you were already planning to get that coat off as soon as you could.

  21. They look great, and just in time for the real cold!

  22. Oh my goodness, you guys look like you’re having fun! Too cute!

Leave a Reply

