Rusty’s New Years Resolutions

101_1778
Hi!  Did you make any resolutions? I did. Well actually mom insisted on some of them being added. See if you can tell which ones she wanted.

1. I will find my waist.

2. I will study the doorknob more closely and see if I can figure out a way to use it by  myself. (This is from last year, studying hasn’t helped.)

3. I will teach Riley to quit snuffling Dallas so much and let him walk in the door in peace. I’ve quit this already, so now Riley has to.

4. I will be more diligent in scattering my toys handily throughout the house.

5. I will not get too close to  mom and dad when they are eating dinner so they won’t say the “Park It” command. I hate parking it! Riley on the other hand isn’t even trying act nice while they are eating!

6. I will continue to keep an eagle eye on the squirrel menace in the backyard.

7. I will continue to destuff toys.

8. I will not hide milkbones in corners in the living-room.

9. I will find better places to hid my milkbones so mom will not come along behind me and pick them up. ( hope she doesn’t see this one)

10. Fun, I will try to find it an all situations, or interrupt not-fun situations with fun!

11. I will not gobble down my dinner and breakfast. Unless Riley finishes before me.

12. I will help Riley learn to poop while he is outside and not come inside to poop.

13. I will play tug-0-war everyday with Riley AND mom.

OK I think that’s enough. Mom is getting a little pushy here.  Did you pick out which were the ones she made me put in? The NOT FUN ones. 

13 Responses

  1. Hi, Rusty…

    I think your resolutions make more sense than your Mom’s…

    Abby xxxooo

  2. Great Resolutions there Rusty !

  3. Good lukhk…

    I resolved not to make any resolutions!

    So, I’m good!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  4. I am sure you will accomplish all of them!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  5. We just made a resolution not to let Mom see this post – she might get too many ideas.

    Woos, the OP Pack

  6. Gee that’s alot of resolutions. I reckon it’ll take you all of the year to do them in too.
    Goodluck

    Gizmo

  7. Great resolutions! Happy working on them!

  8. Rusty, I think number 10 is the important one.
    And I love that photo!

  9. Great resolutions! I hope you stick to them!

  10. Precious and precious picture.

  11. That’s a great list of new years resolutions rusty!

  12. Rusty what good resolutions…. Even the Mom ones! BOL

    Licks,
    Kylie

  13. Well 5 doesn’t sound very fun……

Leave a Reply

