The wednesday howl (Dog Haiku)

The Wednesday Howl

“Dog Haiku”

I love my master;
Thus I perfume myself with
This long-rotten squirrel.

I lie belly-up
In the sunshine, happier than
You ever will be

Today I sniffed
Many dog butts – I celebrate
By kissing your face.

I sound the alarm!
Paperboy – come to kill us all –
Look! Look! Look! Look! Look!

I sound the alarm!
Mailman Fiend – come to kill us all –
Look! Look! Look! Look! Look!

I sound the alarm!
Meter reader – come to kill all –
Look! Look! Look! Look! Look!

I sound the alarm!
Garbage man – come to kill all –
Look! Look! Look! Look! Look!

I sound the alarm!
Neighbor’s cat – come to kill all!
Look! Look! Look! Look! Look!

10 Responses

  1. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay whoa yoo shoor hav a lot of feends trying to kill yoo its a gud thing yoo ar their to sownd the alarm!!!! ok bye

  2. Oh my!

    Sooooo furry good!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  3. Hi, Rusty!
    Hmmmm…. there are lots of killers in your neighborhood!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  4. Doesn’t that squirrel perfume chase all the bad guys away?

    Woos, the OP Pack

  5. Hi Rusty,

    We only get 2 of those, the mailman and the meter reader man. Sometimes though these men dressed up in suits come. Jehova witnesses my mum calls them and then we hide and pretend we’re not at home. Weird!

    Hugz
    Gizmo

  6. Toooo gooood! I liked that!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  7. Woah, sounds like everything outside your home is a danger…

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  8. BOL!
    I don’t bark much, but I don’t like the Fed Ex man!

  9. We agree with all of those! There are so many dangerous people in the world and they are all on the other side of that door!

    Roxie, Sammy & Andy

  10. I love your writing style truly enjoying this site. “Measure not the work until the day’s out and the labor done.” by Elizabeth Barrett Browning.

Leave a Reply

