The Wednesday Howl (Dog Tricks)

The Wednesday Howl

Heel

This fundamentalist Christian couple felt it important to own an equally fundamentally Christian pet. At a kennel specializing in this particular breed, they found a dog they liked quite a lot. When they asked the dog to fetch the Bible, he did it in a flash. When they instructed him to look up Psalm 23, he complied equally fast, using his paws with dexterity. They were impressed, purchased the dog, and went home.
That night they had friends over. They were so proud of their new fundamentalist dog and his skills they called the dog to show off a little.
The friends were impressed, and asked whether the dog was able to do any of the usual dog tricks. This stopped the couple as they hadn’t thought about “normal” tricks. Well, they said, “Let’s try this out.”
Once more they called the dog, and they clearly pronounced the command, “Sit” and the dog sat. Then they said “Heel” and quick as a wink, the dog jumped up, put his paws on the man’s forehead, closed his eyes, and bowed his head.

 

 

 

 

13 Responses

  1. BOL!!!

    Kisses
    Addie

  2. Ha! That kind of reminds me of the joke about the minister’s horse that would gallop when you said “praise the lord” and stop running when you said “amen” …

  3. Chuckle. That is adorable.

  4. Very funny, but I don’t “get” Dennis’ joke

  5. Oh Rusty! The Daily Howl is always so funny!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  6. Ha!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  7. That is SOOOOO my khlue to get to bed!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  8. Hi, Rusty….

    That is soooo cute…

    Abby xxxooo

  9. Hee hee hee. Thats a good one Rusty.

  10. I LOVE jokes that I have to think about. You really had me straining to get this one until I said it aloud in my head (if you know what I mean). I think this might be your best joke yet!!!

  11. Hi Rusty
    Just catching up on your bloggie. I laughed (today). I cried– the poem about Santa. And I felt all warm and furry looking at the cute snuggly pictures.

    We got your card. Thanks! Happy Howlidays to you.

    Deefor

  12. Hi Rusty and Reilly too!!

    Thanks so much for the lovely Christmas card. I just love it. Did you get mine? The Mommy loves the Forgottin Dog poem. Mean people don’t deserve us. The Mommy pocked up a piebald today. She did a post about him yesterday. He was treated badly too but he is safe now woth DROH.

    Have you had any snow yet? We got a lottle bit Dec 10th. I haven’t done my snow post yet, so you still have time of it snow before New Years day to send me a picture of you gys playing in the snow for my DWB friends snow post.

    Merry Christmas to you and your Mommy.

    Love ya lots…Mona & the Mommy too!!

  13. Hi Rusty,
    hee hee I think my mum wants one of them dogs.

    We’re really busy this week so in case I don’t get to drop by before hand, I just wanted to wish you and Riley and your folks a very Merry Christmas.

    Hugz & Lickz
    Gizmo

Leave a Reply

