The Winners Are…….

Wow we had fun! I don’t know why the pictures are so bad, it’s probably that mom is so technologically challenged! But any way! Mom printed up everyone’s name that commented on the giveaway post then she cut them apart for me. We folded them in half and put them on the floor with a little treat on each one. Riley got to go look for a treat.

101_2201

Mom chose which gift Riley was sniffing out a name for before she sent him in. First he went from this side.

101_2203

Then he went from this side. Then mom mixed the names all up again and he did it again.

101_2207

Jenny the cat insisted on picking the last one. She even ate the doggie treat. Hummmmmmm…

101_2210

Here they all are! They sniff pretty good. If mom wasn’t watching……

101_2208

Can you read the names?

26 Responses

  1. Khongrats on a furry well run khontest!

    The selekhtion khommittee did khwite well too!

    Happy Sunday from a wet PA!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: Do woo smell WET SKHWIRREL???

  2. Hi, Rusty!
    Congratulations to the winners. They will be happy to get your presents!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  3. Woooohoooo!

    How fun! We loved how you did the drawing! Very cool!

    I must have been super lucky to have won such a cool prize!

    Congratulations to all the winners!

    Thank you for having a blog anniversary drawing!

    Try to stay inside today… it is super windy out there.

    Kisses
    Addie

  4. How cool was the way you drew names!!!!! You should get a prize for that! Thanks so much. And yes it is very windy outside today(I guess it is in Palestine too. Y’all aren’t that far.) We have to take gramma to WalMart (Mom shudders).
    Hugs
    Sunny&Scooter

  5. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay thank yoo for sniffing owt my name!!! i wil hav dada git in tuch with yore mama ok bye

  6. What a cool way to run a contest! Thank you for the E-card. You are very cute!
    Comet and BLU

  7. Awww, too bad I missed this but it’s okay. Congrats to the winners!

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  8. WOOT! Thank y’all for sniffing out my name! That was so cool! I’m feeling much better today but I’m still sleeping a lot!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  9. Hi Rusty,

    Thanks for picking out my name. Yay, I’m doing donuts!

    You are a very clever dog to go and do that.
    I will have to try it myself sometime.

    Hugz & Lickz
    Gizmo

  10. OOOOH I CAN READ THE WINNERS!!! THAT ONE OVER THERE, RIGHT THERE TOTALLY SAYS GUCCI!!!! YAAAAAAAAAY!!!

    aww just kidding.
    way to go winner pups!!

    xxxoo.
    gucci.

  11. Thank you so much Rusty & Riley & Kitty! I don’t know who sniffed out my name but thank you so much for the lovely bunny stuffie! I can’t WAIT to sniff it out of the package!

    I’m in New England and guess what?! It SNOWED! (well, just flurried, but it still was pretty cool!)

    Thank you again!
    Licks,
    Kylie

  12. You were a big a help… We hope everyone enjoys their loot!

  13. Oh, shucks, we miss this contest, but we are furry happy fur the winners. We are sure they will be furry happy.

    Woos, the OP Pack

  14. What a great contest! Riley and Jenny are so organized and talented. Congratulations on your adoption anniversary.

    Deefor

  15. w00f’s Pups, congrats to all the winners…

    b safe,
    ~rocky~

  16. You didn’t eat the paper too? huh?

    Happy belated adoption day and Turkey Neck feasting Day!

  17. This is a great idea…

    Glad I found this site surfing around.

    Joe

  18. Hi Rusty,

    You’re a real cutie. I love the pic on the Christmas card.

  19. Congrats & Snarfs!

  20. OH HOW CUTE!

  21. Hi Rusty! Thank you for the lovely card! LS said she couldn’t remember if she emailed to thank you. She’s getting really blurry lately…

    That’s a really neat way to draw the winners. Bet y’all had a great time with the sniffing! Congrats to the winners! Did I spot my name there too? Oh wow, thanks!

  22. Hi Rusty!

    I’m Scottie…nice to meet you! That’s a very cool giveaway draw you got there! Congrats to the winners of the giveaway! I’m sure they will love their pressies…*wink*

    Hope you have a great day…will check back soon! *grins*

    Scottie

  23. Very clever way to pick the names! Is that a hedgehog for Dennis? hahaha

  24. Hi Rusty! I got my mail this morning! Mom and Dad let me open it in bed with them! I love my rabbit, I spent a good 10 minutes just biting and squeaking it on the bed keeping Mommy from falling back to sleep… whoops! BOL
    I LOVE having all my bloggie doggie friends! You guys are the best!

    Thank you again and hopefully you will be able to play in my 25 Days of Christmas this week!

    Mom will be posting pictures of my mail tomorrow!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  25. […] sent him in. First he went from this side. Then he went from this side. Then mom mixed th Source: https://chasingsquirrelswithrusty.wordpress.com/2008/11/30/the-winners-are/ Dec 08, 2008 | | Dog […]

  26. […] of mail and there were a bunch of Christmas cards and a package for ME! It was from my good friend Rusty! He had a contest and guess what I […]

Leave a Reply

