Happy Thanksgiving (extra happy for me)

Happy Thanksgiving to all my Bloggie Friends! I wanted to share Thanksgiving with you, but……..

dog-drumstick 

…how can I get this drumstick in the envelope??

Happy Adoption Day To Me!

The 27th of November is extra happy for me because it is my adoption day! Way back in 2006, when I was just a few months old I was living at a kennel because the people who bought me couldn’t handle a puppy. He was sick and she was looking out for him and me. They put me at the kennel and had the nice lady there look for a home for me. Well, my Aunt Sandi borded Cowboy there and found out about me. She got mom to come look and the rest is history! I came home with mom and have been happy ever since!

25 Responses

  1. Happy Adoption Day Rusty!
    Your adoption story is a story with a happy ending.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and all your family.

  2. Happy Gotcha day, Rusty! What a great story!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  3. Hi, Rusty…

    Happy Thanksgiving & Happy Adoption Day to you…

    I hope you & your family have a wonderful day…

    Abby xxxooo

  4. Yappy Adoption Day Rusty!

    Yappy Adoption Day to you,
    Yappy Adoption Day to you,
    Yappy Adoption Day dear Rusty!
    Yappy Adoption Day to YOU!

    I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Kisses
    Addie

  5. Rusty, Thanksgiving is a time for everydog and everyone take a chance to reflect on the important things we all have. And being ADOPTED is a really important thing!! I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving and a wonderful adoption day!!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  6. Happy Adoption Day! My Willie’s is coming up soon. He was adopted from the Dallas SPCA on December 24, 1999. I was lucky he decided to come live with me. Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. IT is nice to meet you Rusty! Thanks for the Christmas card!! Have a nice Thanksgiving!!
    -Luke and Liesel

  8. Happy Thanksgiving, Rusty. Will you be eating squirrel?

  9. Happy adoption day Rusty, hope your having a good day. That turkey leg does look good. mmmmmm !

    lots of licks

  10. Happy Gotcha Day!!!

    They are the bestest days to celebrate!!!

    We have SOOOOO furry much to be thankful fur!!!

    Skhwirrels fur evfurryone!!!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  11. Happy Thanksgiving + Happy Adoption Day!

  12. Rusty, happy Thanksgiving and Happy Adoption Day! I hope you have double the fun today!!

    velcro

  13. w00f’s Rusty, happy adoption day toooo uuuuu…git lots of treats and huggies….and have many many more…happy thanksgiving too..

    b safe,
    ~rocky~

  14. Happy Adoption Day Rusty.

    You are so lucky to have found a home with your mum and she’s lucky to have you too.

    Such a shame the drumstick won’t fit in an envelope.
    Thanks for the thought though.

    Hugz
    Gizmo

  15. Happy Adoption Day to you Rusty. So glad you found your wonderful family and home.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, including Riley! 🙂

  16. So much to be thankful for on this special day – and it being your gotcha day too!!! Hope woo had a wonderful day and got to eat up all of that drumstick.

    Woos, the OP Pack

  17. Happy Adoption day to you! Happy Thanksgiving!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  18. Hi, Rusty!
    I am sure you had a pawesome day celebrating Thanksgiving and your Adoption Day!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  19. happy thanksgiving rusty!

    i hope u had a great din din.

    wet wet licks

    Boo

  20. […] out for him and me. They put me at the kennel and had the nice lady there look for a home Source: https://chasingsquirrelswithrusty.wordpress.com/2008/11/27/happy-thanksgiving/ Nov 28, 2008 | | Dog […]

  21. Yappy adoption day, Rusty! What a great thing to be thankful for!
    You are so lucky to have such a great home and to have parents who love you.

    Now go catch a squirrel to celebrate!

    Behr Behr

  22. Happy Thanksgiving AND Happy Gotcha Day!

  23. Hi Rusty
    Thanks for visitng my blog.
    So you’re the squirrel chasing guy. I’ve seen your certificates. I’m pleased to meet you.
    Happy Gotcha Day. Happy Thanksgiving.
    Hope you get some snow.
    Love Ruby

  24. Happy T Day AND happy Gotcha day!!!
    Hugs
    Sunny&Scooter

  25. What a lovely story Rusty! You are definitely a Thanksgiving doggie! We likes the picture of the big turkey drumstick! Yummie!

Leave a Reply

