Sleepover

guess what! I got to have a sleepover over at Dragon’s house! Well, Riley got to come too. Dragon is a standard poodle who lives with my human cousin Tiffany and her daughters. They took care of us while mom was gone to Ft. Worth for two days to a Science teacher’s convention. I was kind of mopey and sat around on the couch with Tiffany. I missed mom and wondered if she was going to come and get me. Tiffany and the girls talked to me and patted me and took me for walkies, but that only cheered me up for a little while. I didn’t eat much either. I didn’t eat anything all day Saturday till mom came and got me, then I ate some at home. Even though it was really nice and everyone loved on us a lot it wasn’t home. Riley on the other hand didn’t act as if he cared that mom had dumped us off over here. He ran around like a….well…..like a puppy. He and Dragon played and played, which was a very funny thing to see since Dragon is so big and Riley is so small. I was a little nervous about that and had to jump in between Riley and Dragon a few times. Riley played with the girls a lot too.  Anyway, on Saturday night when mom came to get us I wagged and wagged. So did Riley, so I guess he missed her after all. Dragon wagged too and sat by mom to get some of my pats, but I was good and shared my pats nicely. Now I’m home!

14 Responses

  1. Hi, Rusty…

    Going for visits is fun…But it’s nice to go home, too…

    I bet your Mom missed you, too…

    Abby xxxooo

  2. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow a sleepover that sownds ummm scarry akchooaly!!!! i am glad yoo ar home now ok bye

  3. I’m glad your home! I would have missed my Mommy too!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  4. Sleepovers can be fun, but it is always nice to come home. Did woo spot any squirrels while woo were there?

    Woos and wags, the OP Pack

  5. Hi, Rusty!
    Sure you missed your mom! Glad she is back and you are at home now!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  6. WOW… a sleepover!

    I’ve never been on a sleepover before. It sounded like fun. I wish you would have eaten more. I bet they had some good treats for you, huh.

    Your mom was in Fort Worth? I live in Fort Worth! You could have come over and played with me! Although, I do weight in at about 65 pounds now. But I would be gentle. I can play real nice with my friends.

    I hope Riley isn’t biting on you much. I know how those puppies can be. Those sharp needle teeth hurt sooo much!

    Kisses
    Addie

  7. Sleepover sure sounds fun. I’ve never been to one. But I guess there’s no place like home, huh?

  8. Rusty,

    I hear ya! I never sleep over, but as soon as I do, you betcha I am going to poop right in the middle of the floor. That will guarantee that I won’t sleep over any more.

    Tinky

  9. Sleepovers can be fun but we too prefer our home and our own personal human beans. Glad you are home now Rusty! Sounds like Riley is turning out to be a riley puppy! BOL!

    Benson and Gibson

  10. Sleepovers sounds fun!

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  11. I’m glad your mom is back home Rusty and Riley.

  12. Hi Rusty
    I always miss my humans when I have to be away overnight. Arrow forgets about them till he sees them He lives in the moment like Riley.

    Deefor

  13. Your Mom was real close to where we live Rusty!! Next time she’ll have to call so we can visit!
    Hugs
    Sunny&Scooter

  14. Ooh a sleepover how nice.
    I haven’t got to do that yet. I’d probably miss my mum too much.

    Hugz
    Gizmo

Leave a Reply

