Halloween

Hi everydoggie! I hope you had a great Halloween with lots of fun and treats and fun with kids and everything! Mom took Riley and me over to Aunt Teresa’s house.  We helped pass out candy and tracts and helped entertain kids and got lots of nice pats and compliments, too! Several of mom’s second grade students came by and saw me and Riley. Uh…OK MOM …I mean Riley and me. 

Then this scary thing happened! Aunt Teresa’s son came up and he didn’t have ANY hair! I’ve never seen anyone without ANY hair. It scared me and I barked and barked at him. Mom laughed because when he went in the house I sat facing the door, which they kept open all evening, and barked into the house while kids came up behind me to Trick-or-Treat. I didn’t bark at anyone else, just mom’s nephew, who I had only met one other time.

Finally the trick-or-treaters quit coming and we all went inside and ate! I got to have a little of this and a little of that. Mom wouldn’t give me much, but at least I got a taste. Even Riley got a little treat. I was still scared of the bald guy and went in my crate and stared at him when he was where I could see him. Man, what a scary Halloween night!

Pictures coming later!

16 Responses

  1. Hi, Rusty!
    Ha! I think he scared you!
    The same happens to me when my human cousin comes wearing a hat!
    Glad you had a nice halloween weekend
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  2. Phantom freaks out here when anyone comes to the door with a baseball hat on OR a red shirt – maybe he thinks it is a matador.

    At least woo got some treats – we had lots of princesses and Star Wars guys show up, but no scary bald guys.

    Woos, the OP Pack

  3. That is hilarious Rusty. Can’t wait for the pics.

  4. No hair… where did it all go?

    At least you got to try some treats. That’s the best part of Halloween!
    Kisses
    Addie

  5. Hi Rusty
    You’re funny. No one came to our house on Halloween. That’s cause my humans wanted to keep all the candy. I got to chew on some wrappers Arrow got out of the garbage. Everything needs some hair.

    Deefor

  6. Hey…did you ever get a date for a Kappa Tau party? *laugh*

    Happy Halloween!

  7. Hi, Rusty…

    Do we need to start an “Official Bald Guy Patrol”, too??

    Abby xxxooo

  8. Hi Rusty,

    Looks like you and Riley had a scary Halloween. There are now 4 of us. My mom’s daughter moved in with us and she has a big dog called Mama. All 4 of us managed to keep the Trick or Treaters at bay. My mom said that was not fun for her.

  9. Oh rusty you are so cute! I can just picture you barking your head off at the bald man. We saw a Yorkie trick or treating with his human little girl and he was dressed up as a bumble bee!

  10. Can’t wait for pictures!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  11. Hi Rusty! I bark at my uncles all the time. Mom can’t figure out why. Even when they try to give me treats, I still am not so sure, take the treat, and then start barking again! I still have some treats for you and Riley if your mom can email me your address.

    Licks,
    Kylie

  12. Maybe he had a meeting with the fur-stealing buzzy thing?

    Hairy heads are fun to sniff, but bald heads are great to lick!

  13. Halloween can be VERY SCARY. Hope November has been a little kinder to you!

  14. Woof Rusty,

    We know you weren’t really scared of the bald man. You were the only one who figured out that he was a squirrel in human form. Great job.

    Desert Pups

  15. Rusty…I’m glad you had a fun Halloween!! Mom was working so we didn’t have trick or treaters!!! maybe next year. Maybe it’s a blessing in disguise-I think she might have made an “outfit” for me….yikes!

    Velcro

  16. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay yikes!!!! no hair?!?! ware did it all go??? ok bye

Leave a Reply

