The Wednesday Howl (Dog Laws)

The Wednesday Howl

Dog Law

  •  In Columbus Georgia , it is against the law for dogs to howl after 9 P.M.
  • Berea Kentucky law requires dogs on the streets after dark to display a red taillight.
  • Florida law does not allow dogs to ride in a school bus.
  • A law in Zion Illinois prohibits owners from teaching their dogs to smoke cigars.
  • In Fox Point Wisconsin, dogs cannot travel in groups larger than two.
  • The Belvedere California City Council passed a law
    that reads, “No dog shall be in a public place without its
    master on a leash.”
18 Responses

  1. BOL, those laws were pretty funny. We especially liked the one where the master (HA) needs to be on a leash.

  2. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay i prefer cigarillos to seegars ennyway they hav that nice punjent aroma ok bye

  3. Does that mean we have to dye our tails red???

    Woos, the OP Pack

  4. Hi, Rusty!
    Those are funny laws!
    I don’t think my mom would like to go out on a leash!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  5. That last one makes a lot of sense to me! 😉

    cheers

    Charlie

  6. Hi, Rusty…

    I’d be fine in that California City…

    I never take my Mom out unless she is on the leash…

    Abby xxxooo

  7. Cute 🙂

  8. Happy Halloween Rusty! Kylie Here! I have been working hard in the kitchen with my Mom and we would like to send you some Halloween treats… (A little late, I know…)

    Would you be willing to share your address with us?? You can email it, find it on my blog.

    Thanks Rusty!
    -Kylie

    (we’re gonna include a little something for Riley too so he doesn’t steal yours!)

    (and her mom, Ali)

  9. hahahaha. We think those are funny, Rusty! Hope your brother isn’t driving you too crazy!!
    HugsSunny&Scooter

  10. Do I really have to paint my bum red? Are my brother and me too many for the road? I’m so confused!

  11. Master on a leash… BOL… priceless!

    Rusty & Riley, it’s almost Halloween!

    Thank you very much for submitting your wonderful photo!

    I will be drawing 3 winners LIVE on my Addie Cam located on my blog on Saturday, November 1st at 9:30 a.m. Central Standard Time. I hope you can make it, but if you can’t I will be recording the drawing and posting it on my blog along with the winners names.

    Have fun Trick-or-Treating!
    Kisses
    Addie

  12. Happy Howloween Handsome boys !

    Love & Hugs ,
    Three Musketeers

  13. ha ha ha! i work in Columbus, Georgia and live right by it !

  14. I like the last one the BEST!!! Makes more sense to me leashing up the owners instead of vice versa…

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  15. Those are dumb laws. Well, okay, maybe not the one about humans being on leashes.

    Woof!
    Sophy

  16. Remember Rusty,
    “Whatever you do Don’t Smoke”
    And don’t forget your red tail light……

  17. Hi Rusty & Riley,

    Them rules sound pretty stupid to me!! The Mommy really got a good laugh out ot the rules of taking pictures. She says she can has done all them things.

    DROH had our Halloweiner Party last weekend. I was a ballarina. Come on over when you can and see wome of the great costumes we dachies had on.

    Love & huggies to you both…Mona

  18. Rusty, thanks for cheering me up. We’re going through a stage where there seem to be so many new laws about dogs, so it was great to read these funny ones. Love the one about the master having to be on a leash. I think Penny understands that one! If the leash goes slack for some strange reason, she looks back to check I’m still there on the end of it.

Leave a Reply

