Halloween Costume

YIKES! Look what mom did! She dressed me and Mini-Me up for a K9 Costume contest over at Addie’s. Mom was lucky to get this first picture with that little bundle of energy called Riley. he was actually still for a couple of seconds so mom could snap the picture. You can tell from my face that I am just resigned to all this stuff. the second picture shows what happened 2 seconds after mom got the picture!

Can you tell that we are “Ladybugs?” I’m not too sure about this. Mom assures me that Ladybugs are macho guys in the insect world. Whatever.

Check out new pictures on riley’s page. 🙂

24 Responses

  1. Woo two make some great lady bugs – furry nice. We really have to get pawing at Mom to work on some costumes for us.

    Woos, the OP Pack

  2. You two are the cutest (and most macho) ladybugs ever!

    Kisses
    Addie

  3. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay i am not shoor how macho bugs with the wurd lady in there naym can be but i wil giv yoo the benefit of the dowt sinse yoo ar the leeder of the skwirrel patrol and all ok bye

  4. That is sooo cute!

  5. Rusty, You have way more patience than I do! I would never allow my mom to put me in a costume!!

    Velcro

  6. OMD you both look so cute!!! And lady bugs can be very manly…don’t you worry.

    Lots of Licks, Ruby

  7. So cute! My trio is going to be the three little pigs

  8. Rusty,you two look so cute.

  9. Great costumes!

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  10. Hmmm Rusty, I suppose that this is a way to fool squirrels into letting you catch them?

  11. Hi, Rusty!
    You two look great!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  12. Awww you two look so cute! I wouldn’t really say you look macho but I can tell you are ladybugs and you look so adorable.

    Hugz
    Gizmo

  13. Hi, Rusty…

    You guys are sooo cute…Matching Lady Bugs…

    I don’t know about the Macho thing…But you are adorable…

    My Mom says I can model my Halloween costume tomorrow…

    Abby xxxooo

  14. You need a ManBug costume not a LadyBug costume!!

    xxxoo.
    gucci.

  15. Rusty you two look simply adorable! I LOVE your costumes!

  16. You 2 definitely look cute!! Don’t they have “man bug” outfits too?
    Hugs & Hi 5s
    Sunny&Scooter

  17. I found this site over at ThoughtsFurPaws and I have to say Rusty and Riley are two of the cutest dogs I have ever seen!!! I just want to HUG them!!

  18. Hi Rusty & Riley,

    You are so cute in your ladybug customs. I bet ya win a prize package. My brother Jacks was a bumble bee for Halloween 2 years alog & the actually had wings but they kepr falling off his back and his antennas wouldn’t stayc on…..heehee…..he looked lots more funny then you guys.

    (((Huggies)))…….Mona

  19. Woof Rusty,

    Macho ladybugs? Well, we just don’t know what to think but if it gets you exta treats when you’re trick or treating then it works. Anyway, Mom says that you look very handsome.

    Desert Pups

  20. Hi Rusty

    You guys look really cute. You look like clown ladybugs. Hope you win.

    Deefor

  21. You two are awfully cute–and she really does look like Mini-Me!

  22. Oh my word! That has got to be one of the cutest things I have ever seen! Precious!! Rusty you are such a good poser…maybe you can teach Riley.

  23. Yes Manbugs are the way to go, definitely macho insects. Your Mum did well to keep Riley still for so long, more than a second is long for a puppy.
    You guys are the cutest 🙂

  24. Hei , HAPPY HALLOWEN! A little late..!!

Leave a Reply

