The Wednesday Howl (Soap and Water)

The Wednesday Howl

Soap and Water

A minister was asked to dinner by one of his church members. He knew she was a bad housekeeper but agreed. When he sat down at the table, he noticed that the dishes were the dirtiest that he had ever seen in his life. “Were these dishes ever washed?” he asked his hostess, running his fingers over the grit and grime.

She replied,”They’re as clean as soap and water could get them”. He felt a bit uncomfortable, but blessed the food anyway and started eating. It was really delicious and he said so, despite the dirty dishes. When dinner was over, the hostess took the dishes outside and yelled, “Here Soap! Here Water!”

16 Responses

  1. Now, Rusty, there’s a problem with this joke…
    We both know that if you or Penny cleaned the dishes like this, they certainly would not look dirty!
    Oh, but wait a minute…
    who says it’s efficient dogs that are doing the housework? Maybe Soap and Water are cats.
    Nope, same problem.
    Hmmm… seeing they’re so inefficient, they might actually be – trained squirrels.

  2. Whaa Haaa Haaaa! Oh my I know if I cleaned the dishes they would be ssssppppoooottttllllleeeeessss!!!!!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  3. BOL 🙂

    Cheers

    Charlie

  4. You look so cute in this picture (:

  5. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay i like this method of kleening dishes it is sertinly more water thrifty than yoozing the dishwasher i think i wil enkooradj my mama and dada to do that too ok bye

  6. Oooh that’s funny!!!!

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  7. Ha ha I love it.This is advantage when you have two dogs.

  8. That was funny!

  9. That sounds like a tasty job!

  10. I’ll have to go with Penny and Eduardo, if i cleaned those dishes they would look clean enough to, well, eat off of!! 🙂

  11. LOL…. that was great!
    Kisses
    Addie

  12. Woof Rusty

    Ha Ha, that’s so funny. We gonna tell Mom that we could do the dishes as clean as Soap and Water could. Anyway, sorry we’ve not stopped by in awhile, Mom has been working alot. Hope all is well with you.

    Desert Pups

  13. Me and Arrow could do a better job than Soap and Water. Ha Ha.

    Deefor

  14. Oh by the way, please pee-mail me so that I can tell you how to purchase the DVD. I can’t seem to find your pee-mail so will need you to pee-mail me. Hee!

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  15. Ha rooo rooo rooooo!!!

    The OP Pack

  16. Hi
    My name is Pauline Koefoed and I am an international student from Denmark at La Trobe University in Melbourne Australia. I am studying to become a journalist, and I am currently taking a course called writing for the media. I am writing to you because I am writing a feature story about dog blogs and for that cause I would be very grateful if you could help me by answering some questions. In advance, thank you.
    Best regards
    Pauline Koefoed

    • Why do you write a dog blog?
    • For how long have you been writing dog blog?
    • Do you believe that what you write is what your dog would write if it could?
    • Do you feel that you have a special kind of communication with your dog, a special language perhaps?
    • Do you feel closer to you dog since you started writing the blog?
    • How do you see your dog, as a pet, a family member, friend or something else?
    • If there is anything else you would like to tell me about dog blogging that I haven’t asked, please elaborate.

Leave a Reply

