Squirrel Patrol Update and More Awards

Hello Friends and fellow Squirrel Patrol members! We have 42 members now!  I (by “I”  I mean MOM) has sent a couple of emails off without attaching the certificates so if you don’t have your certificate yet let me know and I’ll encourage mom subtly to get her going! If you would like to join please let me know and we will get your certificate off to you! We need all the members we can get to fight the Great Squirrel Menace!

Speaking of menaces, Dennis the Vizsla Dog has kindly created a place for the Patrol to meet. Head over his place to see it. It is called :”The Doghouse of Justice!” It is very cool. Even though Dennis is a fearless member of the Squirrel Patrol he has sighted a new threat threatening his home! It is the vast Ninja Hedgehog Army! He is asking for help and I have offered the help of the Squirrel patrol!

 

More Awards to Award!

This week I would like to award my Best Bud award to 10 more of my friends.  Ten more coming next week. You can pass it along if you like, there are no rules attached to it!

Happy

Dennis the Vizsla Dog (read about the ninja hedgehogs)

Chef

Amber-Mae (go read about Amber’s sister chloe who is a real life hero)

Eduadro the Snuggle Puggle

Velcro

Sunny and Scooter

Mr. T-Bone Beasley

Behr Behr

Thoughts Fur Paws (go here to read about Puppy Mill Awareness Day)

13 Responses

  1. Oooh good call on giving my boyfriend Cheffie the award. He’s such a good handsome tuff boxerboy hehe.

    xxxoo.
    gucci.

  2. We thank you very much, Rusty! We’re honored to be one of your best buds! You are one of ours!!
    We better hustle over to see Dennis and get up to speed on this new threat!! Stoopid rodents!!!
    Hugs & Hi 5s
    Sunny&Scooter

  3. We got our awards and displayed them proudly Rusty and mom. We are so proud of them as we do not like squirrels.

  4. I have answered you question about the FAMPU agents disguise thing on my FAMPU post….

  5. Rusty you are the sweeterest! I just want to give you a big sloppy smooch! Will you accept my token?

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  6. Hi, Rusty!
    The Squirrel Patrol is getting bigger and bigger!
    Congratulations on your Award!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  7. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog wow with 42 memberz of the skwirrel patrol the ninja hedjhog army wont dare attak the doghowse of justiss and if they do we will show them wots wot ha ha ok bye

  8. Thank you, Rusty! Truly honoured and I’m happy to be your friend too!

    Keep up the good work on the Squirrel Patrol. Sure happy that it’s growing bigger now!

  9. THANK YOU so much Rusty for the award! We love it! We are going to post it on our blog.

    We plan to go visit Dennis to see the Squirrel Patrol headquarters place. So cool that you have so many dogs in your group already!

    Wags and woofs,
    Benson and Gibson

  10. […] wot i instald to catch enny soopervillins that mite attak me becuz of my afilliayshun with the skwirrel patrol here is the […]

  11. Woof Rusty

    Oh yes, we would love to be part of the Squirrel Patrol. Where do we sign up?

    Desert Pups

  12. Rusty, i love that you have invented an award with no rules!

    That is brilliant.

    Awards are great but they can get us humans all stressed out about who to pass them on to and who has had one already and whether we’ve been over to tell the blogger they’ve got an award, and whether they want one, and whether the people we don’t choose might be hurt and whether…
    You get the picture – I’m a bit of a worrier.

  13. Hi Rusty!
    Well I have been trying to catch up with all my reading because I admit, I am way behind. Mom and Dad took away my computer privileges for a while and then we were so busy packing to move! Well, we are moved and I am loving it! I live on an island Rusty and its got TONS of squirrel. Everywhere I turn, there’s another one! This weekend I’m gonna have Mom take me on a walk with my camera and we’ll get some shots for the squirrel patrol. You might recognize some from secret squirrel training camp! As soon as Mom and Dad put my new fence up I am sure I will love finally being able to chase them away! Mom never lets me when I’m out walking on the leash with her. Well I would be honored to join your Squirrel patrol!!!

    Licks,
    Kylie

Leave a Reply

