Busy Week

It sure has been a busy week around here! Mom has been doing a lot of beginning of the year stuff for her class at school, helping that family member from the last post and then Dallas, the only nice cat here, went and got hurt! You can read here a post about Dallas I wrote last year.

Dallas is a friendly and sweet cat and he likes me! Bob and Jenny don’t like me much so I just ignore them. Dallas got hurt by a car and broke his jaw right in the middle of his front teeth. Luckly nothing else was hurt! His jaw is wired up. The wire goes under his skin under his jaw and out over his teeth in the front of his mouth. Mom has to blend his canned cat food with water so he can lap it up.

Mom is going to work on the Squirrel Patrol Certificates today! Hopefully she will get them done.

The voting for the “How I Love My Kong” contest is going on now, so If you want, you could go hereand vote (hehehe) for me! 🙂

22 Responses

  1. Hi Rusty ! You have our vote and kiss for Dallas.
    Obi & Niki

  2. Hi, Rusty!
    I hope Dallas gets well soon.
    Good luck at the contest!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  3. The first week of school is a killer for my wife, too. But at least it’s over!

  4. Wires in the jaw sounds bad. I hope Dallas gets better fast even if he is a cat. My mom works a lot too. I’ll check the contest now.

    Deefor

  5. I’m sorry to hear about Dallas, but I’m glad to know he will recover. Those cars – if only they never hurt animals (and people).

  6. Glad to hear from you Rusty! We hope that Dallas gets better soon. Your Mom is so wonderful for helping him out!

    Looking forward to getting our certificates soon! Hooray!

  7. Get better Dallas, you pretty kitty! Going to vote for Rusty now! 😀

  8. Dallas, is very pretty and I hope is feeling better now. Thank you for going over and wishing Pedros family lots of prayers and stuff.
    Paw hugs and kissies
    Deetzy

  9. Oh sweet kissies to Dallas, poor baby. Rusty you give your mama lot’s of kissies she’s had a busy busy time.

    -Liss

  10. I voted for you Rusty! 🙂

    Cheers

    Charlie

    PeeEss: I hope Dallas gets better soon

  11. I’m so sorry to hear about Dallas. I understand how a cat can be your best friend. Fluffy, our freezer cat, is my best friend.

    When I leave on the weekends — she really misses me I can tell. She RACES to the door and tackles me when I come home. We LUV each other. We never hurt each other. We always have a lot of fun playing together.

    I sure hope Dallas recovers quickly. Be nice to her while she is on the mend.

    xoxox
    Gracie

  12. Oh, that’s terrible! I hope Dallas is all better asap!!!

  13. Hi Rusty
    I am still having the Error problems so have deleted my WordPress Blog & am staying with Blogger from now on, hope you will continue to visit me there.
    http://ynot60.blogspot.com
    Regards
    Tony

  14. Hi Rusty
    I am still having the Error problems so have deleted my WordPress Blog & am staying with Blogger from now on, hope you will continue to visit me there.
    http://ynot60.blogspot.com
    Regards
    Tony
    P.S. posted this comment already but it didn’t work so if it eventually appears twice just delete one

  15. Only seems to work if I’m logged in???
    I am still having the Error problems so have deleted my WordPress Blog & am staying with Blogger from now on, hope you will continue to visit me there.
    http://ynot60.blogspot.com

  16. Oh my! Poor Dallas! I hope he’s mending quickly, poor fuzz! I’ll bet you were all quite worried, Rusty, especially your Mom.

    Hugs and pats all around, with especially gentle ones to Dallas until he’s well.

  17. PS How’s he managing with the “liquid” diet?

  18. Oh poor Dallas, hope he gets better soon. We’ll go over to take a peek at the kong contest.

  19. Hey, Rusty!

  20. oh my god! poor dallas!
    he’s a beautiful cat!
    i’m glad you’re being his friend.

  21. I’m not a cat person but it’s still sad if they get hurt, hope Dallas gets well soon

  22. So sorry to hear that Dallas was hurt. I hope that the jaw heals well without much discomfort.

    Meeko

Leave a Reply

