Squirrel Patrol Unite!

It seemed like everydoggie liked the idea of a Squirrel Patrol when they saw my cool new official tag then when Max asked how to get into the club it made me think. What if we united! Formed a world wide effort to keep the squirrels out of our yards? If they aren’t in my yard and they aren’t in your yard then they aren’t a problem, right? The Great Squirrel Menace can be contained or eliminated! Come help! 

Join me in Rusty’s Squirrel Patrol! I have made an official certificate (picture below) that I will email to you. Email mom (sbrockis (at) embarqmail (dot) com) and she will fix it with your name and send it along. Make sure to send her your name as you want it to appear on the certificate. Each doggie in the household can have their own official certificate (even Arrow, Deefor) (and Mandy, Tuffyjust be sure to include everydoggie’s name in the email and your country! I will list everydog in a post and we will see how much of the world we can cover.

Just think! If we get dogs from all over the world, even places that don’t have squirrels must now be on the look out because the squirrels we chase away have to go somewhere!

I guess, if cats want to join they can. I’ve seen Bob trying to sneak up on squirrels so I guess he will want to join. If my cat joins, so can yours! I’ll list the cats in the members post as well.

42 Responses

  1. Hi, Rusty!
    I want to be part of the Rusty’s Squirrel Patrol!
    I’ve never seen one here but maybe someday they will come here and I want to be prepared!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  2. We want to be a part of your squirrel patrol Rusty. We hate squirrels are there is a pecan tree in our backyard so we have them a lot. Thanks!
    Tuffy and Mandy

  3. Herbie, Ricky, Nixon, and Fatty would all like to join.

    Thanks for the advice too. The puppy pad is a good idea, I used to put down paper but I stopeed when I put down paper he’d usually go there, when I started picking it pu again he just goes anywhere. He knows he’s not supposed to do it, he sneaks off when he does and sometimes tries to eat it. I just wish I could understand why he’s doing so I can help him.

  4. Hey Rusty,

    Yes i want to be in your squirrel patrol & I bet Roxie, Sammy and Andy would too. I’ll find out. Me and the Mommy are going back to visit them next weekend. She’s taking Friday off & we will be their for a whole 4 days….how much longer is until next Friday. I’m ready to go now!!

    Did ya see the one we chased aways when we was in the counrty last time> I’m gonna tell him he better watch our!!.

    Can I use your kitty cat ‘s picture on my glog for a post contest I’m gonna do about kitty cats? But them I’d also have to use your picture too!!

    Later .. Mona

  5. We want to be part of the Rusty’s Squirrel Patrol. We don’t have squirrels
    in our yard but you never know.
    Obi & Niki

  6. Hi Rusty,

    We came out of “hiding” just to get your Squirrel Patrol Certificate. Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky would like one if you have an extra one to give them.

    Tinky is going to “charm” school to learn a little grace and manners.

  7. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay trixie and i wood like to joyn yore fine organizashun tucker on the other hand has no luv for skwirrels but cant be botherd to patrol ennyware eksept the kitchen and mamas lap ha ha ok bye

  8. Hello Rusy Both Rascally Roscoe and I Daisy the Pink dog would like to join your elite group! we was wondering if we get to actually catch the squirrels and keep them as pets?

  9. Please Rusty! No! This is bad! This call to para-military persecution of squirrels can only lead to pan-species warfare! Please reconsider! Oh why can’t animals just learn to get along!

  10. Hi Rusty,

    If your Mommy could send a picture and your cat’s name to our e-mail address redricca@sbcglobal.net or redricca@yahoo.com by next Wednesday that would be great. Also if she’d like to pick a favorite picture of you she’d loke me to post. Even better would be a pocture of you guys together.

    Love Mona

  11. Oooh, how kewl! But we don;t find any squirrels anywhere where we live. Only found one at a hooman park long time ago & that was it! Awww… Btw, you look good in that picture. Did you just come back from a salon?

    Butt wiggles,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  12. Hi, Rusty:

    Zipbers wants to be a part of the ‘Squirrel Patrol’. She would love to have a certificate mailed to her. She says to be sure and spell her name right, or Ashley will be upset: Zipbers

    Zipbers will be glad when all those blasted squirrels are gone, ‘cuz she sprained her foot chasing one last week.

  13. Rusty,
    We love it! But we do have one question: what happens if a potential member of the squirrel patrol wants to befriend the squirrels? Would that disqualify a certain caninaturalist (This is all hypothetical, of course) for joining your patrol?

  14. This is really cool! I’ve yet to see a squirrel at my place. But it’s good to join and be prepared.

  15. Hi Rusty, even though there are no squirrels in Tasmania, there are pesky neighourhood cats that infiltrate our yard. It’s a designated Cat Free zone so they are unwanted feline trespassers.
    While we don’t get Dixie till the end of september I want to sign her up & she can pretend cats are squirrels as practice in case the varmits ever migrate over here.

  16. Hi Again Rust-meister
    I have a photo of Dixie now on my blog. she might be a bit undersized for squirrel/cat chasing at the moment but I’m sure she will grow into the role & do us proud

  17. Hi, Rusty
    What a great idea. We don’t have squirrels here, but, like Lorenza, I think maybe we should be prepared. So I’ll email your mum.
    By the way, you commented on my blog that you’d like to roll in fish, like Penny does, and I began to wonder if that’s the secret of your beautiful glossy coat!

  18. Hi Rusty,
    BIG thanks to you & your Mum fo Dixie’s R.S.P. certificate. 🙂

  19. I chase squirrels all the time. Almost caught one. OK and Arrow chases them too. A lot. I’ll email you. Thanks.

    Deefor

  20. Is there going to be a secret password and hand shake? Do I get a badge? A hat? A baton? A tazor? A gun?

    😉

    Gracie — the toy aussie

  21. Rusty! Count me in for the Squirrel Patrol.Those little critters sometimes make my life miserable. And they eat Mama’s tomatoes!! I want to be a patrol officer on 24 hour duty!!

    xx00x
    Chef

  22. This is such a cute idea. I’ve sent Meeko’s name in so he can join in the fun. He is always on Squirrel and cat patrol.

    Blessings,
    Mary

  23. Hi Rusty, I’m an indoor only cat, but I have in important job to keep squirrels out of my house. I take this responsibility very seriously.

    I even have squirrels snarky enough to come up to my window and I try to catch them thru the glass. I have evidence of my stalking on my post 8.4.08. Even if I can’t join, can some of you Patrol woofies come over and chase them for me?

    My mom feeds birds so there are tons of them to chase.

  24. […] Dennis the Vizsla on October 5, 2008 hello nice reederz its dennis the vizsla dog hay luk at the sertifikats wot i got frum rusty for joining the skwirrel […]

  25. Kai wants to join Squirrel Patrol! She’s getting a tag for Christmas. A certificate would be a perfect accessory!

  26. Rusty,

    If you remember, Meeko passed away in January. We miss him a lot, but now have a new puppy that is 6 months old. His name is Dakota and he would like to join your Squirrel Patrol.

  27. […] am most proud of starting Rusty’s Squirrel Patrol. Many of my friends joined and received certificates suitable for […]

  28. Rusty, if you don’t get this….than whatever. but I’m having trouble joining your doggie bloggies….can you or ANYONE HELP ME PLEASE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!

  29. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your website
    in my social networks! Amanda five thousand Top quality followers For jus $29.
    on the lookout for Preserve.
    twitter for business with out giving your code or maybe subsequent
    other folks.
    you can certainly buy followers, Fb fans/likes and also Vimeo views and remarks.

  30. Nice post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I am inspired!
    Extremely useful info specifically the ultimate part 🙂 I care for such info much.

    I used to be looking for this certain info for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  31. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet viewers, its really
    really fastidious article on building up new
    webpage.

  32. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for
    book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  33. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video
    to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  34. Hello everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web site, and piece of writing is genuinely fruitful in support of me, keep up posting these types of articles.

  35. I enjoy looking through a post that will make
    men and women think. Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

  36. After exploring a handful of the articles on your web page, I truly like
    your way of writing a blog. I book-marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.
    Take a look at my web site too and tell me your opinion.

  37. Link exchange is nothing else except it is just placing the other person’s webpage link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do same for you.

  38. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a weblog site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I have been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vibrant transparent concept

  39. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your
    website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the
    information you present here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick
    your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyhow, fantastic blog!

  40. I do consider all of the concepts you’ve presented on your post.
    They are really convincing and will definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for starters.
    May you please extend them a little from next time?
    Thanks for the post.

  41. whoah this weblog is great i love studying your posts. Keep
    up the good work! You understand, lots of people are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  42. Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?

    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate
    your content. Please let me know. Thank you

Leave a Reply

