Stay!

Do you remember awhile back I said mom was going to put a picture here that I would just as soon that she didn’t? Well here it is. And while mom thinks it’s funny,I don’t.  I’ll tell you the real story.

One day I was walking down the hall minding my own business (because I’m a good boy) when this tempting aroma came to my nose. Well, naturally, I followed it. It led to dad who was eating in front of the TV. He was doing something that mom told him not to do, which is put food where Rusty can get it. This yummy hot biscuit smell was coming from a bag on the floor next to the couch. So I glanced at dad. He wasn’t looking at me, he was looking at the TV. I walked slowly so my tags wouldn’t jingle right to that bag and looked inside. sure enough there was a biscuit in the bottom! I stuck my head in to get it and when I picked the biscuit up the bag came up too. I held on to that biscuit and tried to back out of the bag, but it wouldn’t come off. About that time I backed into the door and turned to try to head down the hall. I bumped into something else. Mom came to see what I was doing and did she say, “Oh poor Rusty,” or did she say “Let me get that off your head baby boy,” or did she say “Let me help you?” No she did not. She said, “STAY!” Then I heard her scurry off down the hall and come back. Then I heard this noise: CLICK, CLICK, CLICK. She had gone to get the camera! The nerve! FINALLY she got the bag off my head and she was LAUGHING. I was not a happy camper, let me tell you. Except that that biscuit was really yummy in my tummy.

23 Responses

  1. You are a mess! This is too funny! Patch never got into trash or bags like this until the last year…then we had to hide the garbage can…kinda like your Mom having to lock the pantry-lol! Bless you!

  2. Email me your address and I will send you one tomorrow!

  3. Hi, Rusty!
    Ha! Funny pictures!
    sure it was embarrassing but it worth it, right??
    my mom has learnt not to leave food that she does not want me to eat at my reach!
    I hope you are having a great weekend!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  4. HELLO RUSTY, THIS IS TROUBLE THE KITTY. I WILL HAVE MY ATTORNEY GET IN TOUCH WITH YOU. HE SPECIALIZES IN LAWSUITS AGAINST PEOPLE WHO TAKE EMBARRASSING PICTURES OF THEIR PETS. PURR PURR PURR.

  5. Rusty your story is so funny .

  6. G’day Rusty

    Thanks for putting yourself in that situation so I could see a great photo! 🙂

    Cheers

    Charlie

  7. That is a really embarrassing picture. Maybe you do need a lawyer. Arrow has gotten the top of the flip-flop bathroom trash can stuck around his neck. Maybe it’s a terrier trick.

    Deefor

  8. Sorry, really can’t help laughing. It’s really funny, Rusty! On a more serious note, your mom is so mean as to not help you out but made a dash for her camera.

  9. he he he he he oh Rusty i’m sorry for laughing but i jsut can’t help it.. You look soo funny. I think i wouldn’t want ails to post any pictures of me like that either. he he he

    lots of licks

    xox

  10. Rusty… I would stick my head in a bag for a biscuit too.

    Gracie~Your doggie stalker!

  11. Hi My name is Eduardo, I’m a snuggle puggle I added you to my page, I hope you don’t mind please visit my blog!
    Hugs & Snugs,
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  12. Oh Rust that is hilarious! You are so cute. I’m glad mom captured it on camera for the world to see. 🙂

  13. This is Tuffy,
    Way to go getting a yummy snack Rusty!!!

  14. Well, that’s what you get for sticking your nose where it doesnt belong. Silly girl.

    http://pursnsnorts.blogspot.com

  15. It IS kind of funny – maybe you can see the humour in the future?

  16. Rusty!

    Did you ever get out of the bag? I mean, you could suffocate in that thing…then your humans would owe you big time!

    Slurp!
    Mr. T-Bone Beasley

  17. Hehe, you’re very cute Rusty, even with a bag over your head!

  18. Hey Rusty,

    Aren’t you sorry you know the word, “Stay”? Even though you got the biscuit, I think you are a very good boy for minding your mom when she said, “Stay”. Otherwise I wouldn’t have gotten such a big laugh out of your little “bag head”.

  19. Rusty:

    I think it’s smart that you rescued your dad from that greasy biscuit – even if you had to have that embarrassing picture taken. That’s the last thing he needs – a greasy biscuit. Come to think of it, you don’t need a greasy biscuit either! Stay away from the bags!!

    Thanks for the great laugh anyway!

  20. Rusty, I’m usually distracted by your super-cute face, so it was quite interesting to see a photo of your lovely gleaming coat.

  21. LOL Rusty, you silly boy! You’re such a cutie pie!

  22. Ha ha haha ahah! That’s SOooo hilarious!

  23. HAHAHAHA! At least you got the biscuit out of it Rusty!

Leave a Reply

