Yucky Tummy

Well, mom made me go to see Dr. Don today because of my yucky tummy. I haven’t been feeling too good. When we got there we had to sit out in a waiting area so I could think about it and watch other dogs go to little rooms. Oh that was scary. I sat in mom’s lap and shook. Then they called my name. YIKES! Mom took me into a little room and put me up on a table. Then Dr. Don came in. He smells funny, like medicene and dogs and cats. He wrapped this rubbery thing around my little leg. I didn’t like that tight thing and tried to pull it off but mom made me leave it alone.  Then Dr. Don stuck me with a sharp sticker thing. And mom let him! Some of my blood came out and went into a little glass looking thing and Dr. D took it away. Whew! I lay down on that table facing mom so I could see her good and make sure she wasn’t going away. Finally Dr. Don came back and said I have Gastroenteritis, whatever that is. All I know is that it made me have a yucky tummy. I have to have a bland diet of white starchy stuff for awhile, mom said a week. Since I “got rid” of my breakfast this morning, mom fixed a potato for me when we got back and let me have some of it. It was yummy and I ate it all up. Mom said I can have some rice for dinner. I guess that will be alright, we’ll see.

Ethan went with us to Dr. Don’s place. He stood and looked at the fish in the tank the whole time we were waiting, while I was sitting on mom’s lap shaking. Mom said that fish tank  was better than a TV! I know he left me along while he stared at those fishes.

28 Responses

  1. Oh Rusty, what a horrible thing to go through. Doesn’t Cody Bear have gastroenteritis? You might want to wag on over there and ask Cody Bear what he gets to eat.

    Glad it’s not anything serious, though. You’ll be a new dog in no time.

  2. Bless you Rusty! Aren’t Vets the most horrible place? But he is there to help you-just remember that! Mom did it out of love! Potatoes and rice aren’t that bad-really. I can’t believe Ethan left you alone-just to look at those cool fish.

    Big rubs and scratches from me!

  3. Aww I’m sorry Rusty. It’s no fun to have a tummy ache. Tuffy always shakes at the vet too. Maybe the bland diet will make you feel better. I’m glad Ethan was so involved watching the fish since you felt poorly. 😉

  4. Hi, Rusty!
    That gastroenteritis thing does not sound fun! I hope you feel better soon!
    Take care
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  5. Rusty , we wish you a quick recovery.
    Kisses from Obi and Niki.

  6. Rusty, get well soon. I hope that bland diet settles your tummy.

  7. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog i am sorry to heer that yore tummy is upset i am shoor the skwirrels are responsibl sumhow i wood keep an eye owt and see if they are putting any suspishus powders or likwids into yore food ok bye

  8. I hope you are feeling a lot better very soon Rusty. Did they pay you for allowing them to bottle some of your very precious blood?

    Cheers

    Charlie

  9. rusty,
    cody bear totally understands what its like to have an upset stomach. when he feels bad….he likes to run really really fast and that takes the queasiness away.
    hope you’re feeling well soon!

  10. Rusty!
    I’m so sorry to hear about your belly ache! My humans mom and dad feed my uncle ground beef and rice when he isn’t feeling good. It usually clears up his belly aches right away!

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Slurp!
    Mr. T-Bone Beasley

  11. Hey Rusty,

    You must come by my blog. I have something for you.

    Kathryn

  12. Hi Rusty,

    so sorry you are sock. ot’s no fun being sick. me and Jody was just stoppong by to say hello. Jody gonna go home tomorrow so me and the Mommy will have a lot of blog readings to catchup on.

    Just wanted ya to know that the Mommy said I am a Hedonictis doggie too….aren’t we all!!

    Love ya….Mona, the Mommy & Jpdy too!!

  13. I’m sorry you got stuck with a sharp thing. The boys have a yucky tummy at the moment too.

  14. Poor Rusty! Can you eat rice made with chicken stock instead of water? We find that a very tasty treat.

    Get well soon!

  15. Get well soon pretty girl.

  16. Hugs and prayers to you, Rusty and your wonderful Mommy. Hope you get over your gastroenteritis SUPER soon.

  17. Aw Rusty. Tummy aches aren’t fun. Rice and plain yogurt should make you feel better. Get well soon!

    xox Chef

  18. Oh Rusty baby we so sorry you got the yucky tummy. Sorry we haven’t been around to help cheer you up. We missed you so much and trotted over to say hi. We’ll be back to catchup on all your adventures.

    We hope you feel better pronto! Thanks fur checking in on us while we were out, you’re such a pawsome friend.

    Love Licks & waggin TX tails not barking loud till you feel better. xoxo

  19. Awww. Poor Rusty! Get better soon, because you know those squirrels are still out there …

  20. Good Grief Head-on-a-stick Rusty, tight leg things & blood coming out into a glass thing,, Pretty horrific scarey stuff!!!
    I hope I never get Gas-toe-in-your-eye-tis

  21. Rusty i am soo sad to hear to haven’t been feeling well. You have yucky tummy, oh that must be sore and awful 😦 .
    Please get better soon that gaso stuff sounds terrible i hope i don’t get it.

    btw thats me back now that my computer is fixed thank goodness.

    lots of licks

    xox

  22. I sure hope your belly is feeling better!

    I have something for ya at my place:
    Tree of Happiness Award!

  23. Oh poor Rusty…that wasn’t nice at all. Hope you are all better now.

  24. Rusty,

    I’m sorry you have a yucky tummy! That sucks-but the rice and potato sound kinda yummy!!

    Velcro

  25. I hope you start feeling better soon Rusty!

  26. Sorry you had a yucky tummy Rusty. Hope the vet was nice to you.

  27. I have gastroenteritis too Rusty!!! And Im a human!! I hope you feel better soon. I always give the boys plain boiled chicken and white rice when they have upset bellies. Seems to work well for them.

    Take care Rusty 🙂

    Jaime

  28. Hugs to you and mom. Hope you’re feeling better.
    Tuffy

    Come see me Rusty…

    http://tuffystale.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

