It’s In The Mail!

Not the check, silly. My friendship gifts from my 100th post and Velcro’s International Goody Exchange gifts!  Mom FINALLY got them all wrapped and mailed today! YEA!

Whew! Mom had a busy last week of school. The last day for the kids was Friday and the last day for the teachers was Saturday! Then there was a family reunion on Sunday for dad’s family. Mom and dad went and they took Ethan, but they didn’t take me! Well! I’ve been here longer than Ethan, I thin I should have been able to go. But, NO. I won’t bite him though.

Also I had extra company last week. Mom’s big niece who takes great pictures went to Las Vegas to get married so her standard poodle, Dragon, stayed with us. He was really TALL but it IS my house so you know who was boss in this situation. Mom said he is really sweet. He was fun to play with but I wouldn’t call him sweet. He was an interloper and I had to guard mom’s lap a lot.

12 Responses

  1. hello rusty its dennis the vizsla dog hay yoo keep hold of mama’s lap if yoo dont yoo mite lose it just ask my brother tucker ha ha ok bye

  2. Oh God Rusty you are just too cute! I love your poses!

  3. COOL! We can be birthday camera buddies!!!

  4. Hi Rusty ! You can give your paw to my Niki .
    She is a lap guardian too .

  5. You need to go here and listen to this song!!
    l.o.l.
    http://www.mynewthingtodo.blogspot.com/

  6. Whew, good thing you were on your toes, guarding your mom’s lap.

    Herbie is so excited to get his gift, he sends you a big wet kissie.

  7. Rusty, your Mom is so giving. You’re such a good boy to pose for Mom like that. I’m glad Mom is out of school…she’ll have more time for you!!
    Dragon looks gigantic next to you. Glad you had a buddy for a while.

  8. Rusty,

    It looks like you emptied your piggy bank on all those neat gifts. You really look cute and proud.

    Your mom has a big niece, huh? That’s funny. Hey, maybe you can show that interloper how to chase squirrels.

  9. Woohoo! School is out for Mom! Congratulations Mom! Look at all of those nice gifts! WOW! You are such a sweetie!

    Mad with barklove!
    WOOF!
    Mere

  10. Hi, Rusty!
    Many activities for your Mom and Dad!
    Glad you had a good time with Dragon!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  11. Hi Rusty, that sounds like a busy time there!

  12. Missy-Moo says, wow Rusty you gotta Poodle friend

Leave a Reply

