Helping With the Brush Pile and an Award

I had so much fun the other day! Dad was trimming up a few things and he was making a brush pile. The only thing is that I thought the brush pile should have been in a different part of the yard so I started pulling stuff out of the pile. Here are pictures of me helping, like a good dog! Mom, however, told me to stop pulling branches out of the pile and playing with them. Playing! Well! I tried to tell her that I was helping, working hard, and not playing at all. She kept on taking the the branches I had taken so much trouble to move and putting them right back where they came from.

Here is me trying to keep mom from taking away another of my branches. She just doesn’t listen! I was giving her the EYE too. I tried.

Isn’t this a nice award? Candi made it just for me and gave it to me. Candi is the cutest little Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.

Guess What? This is my 99th post! The next time I post it will be my 100th post! Kinda funny how it works out like that. Anyway, I am so excited, so I have decided to have a surprise the next time I post to celebrate my 100th post, 6 months of blogging and all my new friendships! Keep posted! (get it? posted? I made a funny)

Barklove!

Rusty

 

17 Responses

  1. He he. Good joke. You looked like you were doing a good job. Have fun with Photobucket, I’m not a great photo person, this thing makes it easy LOL.

  2. My stick! My stick!

  3. WE’RE BACK!!! I bet the stick was tasty. i got to chew on one during the trip too…

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  4. Hehe you sure are funny, Rusty! So did you manage to get any stick to where you wanted after all? Can’t wait to read about your 100th post. Congrats on your lovely award!

  5. Hi ,you are so funny Rusty.Wow 100th post,can’t wait to see it.
    I hope that your mom will give you a nice big bone for
    that day.

  6. I know how it feels when your trying to help but all you do is get into trouble… even worse when your mum doesn’t listen to you… humans ehhhh.

    Love the eyes though!

    lots of licks

    xox

  7. Congrats on the award, thank-you for the compliments on our video and have a wonderful day..! Barklove to you!

  8. Sometimes people just don’t see your genius, Rusty. Silly humans! You did your best!

  9. PS to Rusty’s mom: I googled Rusty, the other day — and Gina, and lavenderbay, and a few others — but I didn’t see any ads. . . . very stealthy. Software coded by s-q-u-i-r-r-e-l-s perhaps?

    Interestingly, I have had no spam in Akismet since the ads disappeared. Coincidence?

  10. Rusty, I know all about your world famous “evil eye”. You did it when your mom put you in the car seat for a picture.

    Congrations on your Award. You are a good friend.

    So you will be posting your 100th post? I thought you had more than that. I am going on my 144th post.

    Woo hoo!

  11. You are such a sweet and adorable little helper, Rusty. Mom just didn’t understand, did she? 🙂
    Rusty, your evil eye is supposed to evil but all I see is precious! Congrats on your 100th post! The award is very pretty…just like you. (I mean handsome). 🙂

  12. You are so helpful in the yard, she should have listened to you, I bet your place for the pile was much better then theirs anywaz.

    Congratulations on your posts…..funny girl
    Deetz

  13. Your such a good help Rusty!

  14. HAHAHAHAHA! Rusty you are such a helpful dog! I love your “eye!”

  15. Rusty– I would so love to hug you! Your pictures are adorable. Thank goodness it is not illegal to stalk a dog! 😉

  16. But … it is probably grounds for being committed! lmbo!

  17. You´re a good helper, Rusty! I love sticks!
    Congrats on your award!

    Thor

Leave a Reply

