Christmas Squirrel

Look! Dallas the cat IS my friend! he knocked this of the desk so I could get it! My Christmas Squirrel that mom wouldn’t let me de-stuff! Now’s my chance! Oh-oh, mom has spotted me.

Maybe if I just sit here casually mom will go away and leave me alone.

(5 minuets later) Mom saw me change the squirrels position in my mouth and here she comes with that camera. Man! And the squirrel’s foot is slipping.

Mom’s not going away and the foot is in my eye.  I guess I’ll just let her have it. Maybe I can get Dallas to get it for me sometime when mom isn’t home!

17 Responses

  1. Rusty~you are definitely Mr. Photogenic! Yes the cat does like you~giving you your Christmas Squirrel…or maybe not…maybe he is just trying to get you in trouble-lol!

    *scratching you behind the ears*

    WOOF!

    p.s. I love you to the moon and back~I have something for you at my place:
    http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/04/18/guess-how-much-i-love-you/

  2. Hello again Rusty, thank you for visiting my site and for letting me link you. Yes you can link me too. Good friends.

    He he like the photo with the squirrel’s foot in your eye. Have you got loads of cuddly toys ?

    lots of licks
    xox

  3. Oops, looks like you were caught in the act alright! You look so cute with the squirrel in your mouth though.

  4. Ouch! That squirrel’s foot is poking your eye!

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  5. What a nice thing for a cat to do – give the dog a stuffie! We sure hope you’ll get another chance to de-stuff it later!

    The WriggleButts

  6. I don’t know Rusty I think I tend to agree with Mercede’s….I think your kitty “friend” might have looking to put you in the dog house (no pun intended).

  7. Yep you been definitely sprung big time
    But there’s still a chance to de-stuff

    Run, run, run Rusty

    Hide under the bed & rip that squirrel’s guts out…
    But HURRY while the taste for blood is still fresh in your mouth. Just like a big wild wolf tearing apart it’s prey, ripping out the entrails & other guts bits, crushing the very last breath from it’s its lungs with your strong jaws, squeezing the last drop of life from it’s puny little veins…..

    Oops, I hope I didn’t scare you, I got a bit carried away with all that call of the wild stuff…. 🙂

  8. Rusty I met the cutest little dog this weekend that is the same type of dog as you. Her human runs her around the neighborhood on her roller blades and she is SO fast! It reminded me of you in the video where you are running around with your nephew in the backyard! You guys are just the sweetest and tiniest little dogs!

  9. Poor Rusty. Foiled again!

  10. Hi Rusty ! Great photos again,I’m enjoyed.
    See you!

  11. Rusty, you look SO guilty. Hehe
    And so adorable.

  12. That sucks. I know you had plans for that squirrel and your mom busted you. Does the squirrel squeak? Those are the most fun, the squeakie toys.

  13. Hey Rusty! Can you tell your human Mom to come over and check out my Hump Day Humor here:
    http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/04/22/s-is-for-survivor/

    I believe she will appreciate it! It’s teacher-related!

    Thanks!
    Mad with barklove!
    Mere

  14. Rusty, you fought a good fight there–I was sure mom would relent by the end of the post. Next time, try running away–we humans can rarely catch you clever dogs.

    PS- I must go find this other Kathryn leaving comments and meet her!

  15. Hi Rusty! furst of all thank you fur our celebration wishes! Now ~ we say it’s gonna be extra exciting when the next time comes around fur the de-stuffin! so jus wait and anticipate!

    Well, sumtin is weird cos we came to visit on your birthday barkieday and left happy wishes and commented on your baby seat incident OMD but there’s no comments there. We think it’s mommy hitting enter and not the submit button or our really weird computee that is lockin us up on almost every bloggie we visit ~ we jus don’t know but…

    mommy says you’re extra special in this universe cos of your birthday date and she bought a pic frame so she can put a pic of you on her desk ~ since you’re one of our bestest friends we’re ok sharing OH and thank yous soooo much fur the AWARD~ you made our day woohoo!

    Love Licks & waggin Tx tails barking very loud now hit the submit button mommy

  16. “Squirrel? What squirrel?”

  17. I love dogs! 🙂 I used to have 2 silky terriers. They are so cute and playful it makes you smile anytime of the day. I currently have got a shihtzu at home.

Leave a Reply

