A Car Seat? NOOOO!!!!!

So, mom and I were visiting some of our friends and of course that means we went to see what Tinky, Jonesy, and Sissy at 4urpets have been up to. When we get there what do we see but a very cute little doggie in a car seat and guess what? He looks like me. While we looked mom laughed and I heard wheels turning and smelled something burning. Mom was thinking! I could hear her thinking, “Hmmmmmmmmm. Why not!” Then before you could say BARKLOVE my butt was in Ethan’s car seat and mom was snapping away.  I hope she doesn’t think I’m going to travel like this. Britney Spears doesn’t buckle up her kids, I shouldn’t have to be buckled up either.

26 Responses

  1. You’re styln’ in that car seat, Rusty!

  2. […] Rusty wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  3. Ha, cute! You should be buckled up for your own safety Rusty…Hee!

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  4. I got an email forward from my Mom with this pic and thought of you. I meant to send it to you. It looked just like you-hehe!

    Bless you!
    Mad with bark love
    WOOF!

  5. Rusty, you don’t look too pleased to be so safe. And… how do you keep your fur so glossy? You are a star.

  6. Hahahahaha Rusty doesn’t look too happy. Hehe You look just like 4urpets’ model but cuter!

  7. *LAUGHING* Aww…Rusty. You don’t look THAT uncomfortable and it’s really for the best. And you fit in it perfectly!

  8. Safety is no laughing matter. I’m glad your mum is so safety concious. You look so cute in that

  9. Rusty ,maybe you don’t look too pleased
    but you look so cute in that,

  10. Oooh noooo she didn’t! I’ll have to say, Rusty this is a much cuter picture. I think everyone things so. I love this picture.

    Rusty, you will get used to being in the car seat, and before you know it, you will be snoozing away..zzzzzzz

  11. hee! — Rusty, you look a little like Bucky Katt. I don’t think he likes riding in a carseat either.

  12. You look so cute all buckled up, Rusty!

  13. Rusty, I can’t believe you let her put you in that silly car seat like that! At least she didn’t abandon you until you gave up and fell asleep like the poor pup seen on 4urpets, I guess.

    My mom and dad put me in a nice sheep skin lined harness that I can move around in the backseat with. Maybe you should ask for one of those 🙂 Then you can snuggle up near Ethan when he’s in the car with you. Who knows? Maybe he will be snacking on something yummy and you can score some 🙂

    Behr Behr.

  14. Hey Rusty! I love you to the moon and back. Come on over and check out what I have for you:

    http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/04/18/guess-how-much-i-love-you/

  15. Only Rusty could get away with a pose that’s half “innocent puppy in carseat” and half “Madonna imitation, back when she grabbed her privates all the time”

  16. Sharon, I got the cutest idea for a post about Rusty. Can I borrow this picture of him and put it on my post. I will link back to you.

  17. Adorable! I saw a pic like this on 4urpets and thought it WAS you!

  18. Oh, Poor Rusty. I hope you at least got a bottle of milk or some animal crackers while you were in that seat!

  19. Yeah but Rusty your not Britney Spears. In my opinion between you and Britney I’d pick in a heartbeat. I’m glad that your mom was thinking about your safety!

  20. Aww Rusty you look sooo cute in theat car seat thingy. Is it ok if i add your link to my friends list.

    lots of licks

    xox

  21. Aww Rusty, we love your version and you look so cute in the car seat! xxxx

  22. THAT IS SO CUTE,I COULD JUST KISS THAT GOROUS DOGGIE .GOD BLESS THAT BEAUTIFUL DOG ………………….

  23. […] This post is about a time I HUNTED DUCKS and here is a picture of me STUCK IN A CARSEAT […]

  24. You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Sign up before it is too late: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

  25. You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I believe I might never understand.
    It kind of feels too complicated and extremely large for me.
    I am looking forward in your next publish, I’ll try to get the hold of it!

  26. all the time i used to read smaller posts which as well clear their
    motive, and that is also happening with this post which I am reading at this place.

Leave a Reply

