Be Very, Very Quiet! I’m Hunting Duckies!

Last Saturday after we left the Dogwood Park we went to this little lake and guess what? I got to see and almost catch a real live duck and I don’t even think it was dusty!

1st.jpg

SSSSSSSSHHHHHHH……… do you see the ducks?

2nd.jpg

*man they are close! maybe if i hunker down and whisper they won’t see me*

3rd.jpg

*ok, just a little more hunkering, they are getting closer*

4th.jpg

GOGOGOGOGOGOGOGO! (click here for video, warning: mom has a gooney laugh)

 5th.jpg

OH MAN!!! I missed them!

19 Responses

  1. you look like a pointer!!!

  2. OH HOW ADORABLE!!! He is so cute crunching down like that slipping up on them. What a smart boy! Too cute.

  3. I knew you could do it (almost). Sharon, you do have a goony laugh. When I heard you, I thought that was me! We sound exactly alike. Two goonies.

    That’s a cute video of Rusty. You should change the name of your blog from “Chasing Squirrels with Rusty” (since we haven’t ever ever ever seen him chase a squirrel, to “Chasing Ducks With Rusty”!

    HA

    I think you’re right about the title! I’m glad I’m not alone with that gooney laugh!

  4. Hehe that’s so cute! I do that all the time too. No, not hunting duck, the hunkering part.

  5. AIEEE! I need pics of Rusty hunkerin’ down all stalker-like: pics that are bigger!

  6. Okay first ya gotta look at the cute adorable photos and then the video. If you ever need a babysitter for your fluffy kids, look us up. They are so precious and that bird attacking Kitty….oh my gosh!

    Thanks for sharing….wOOf! 🙂

  7. That was awesome Rusty!!! My pugs could never do that. You’re practically a hunting dog, Rusty! 😛

  8. Wow, what a hunter! Maybe you can give some tips to my pug Herbie on how to be a brave boy. Check him out on http://pursnsnorts.blogspot.com

  9. Rusty~you are too precious! I love your video! I didn’t know you were a movie star too! Woohoo!

  10. Well, Rusty, I reckon you should speak to your humans. How are you ever going to be a successful hunter if they hold you back like that?

  11. Wow Rusty! You are a stealth dog! Almost cat like. (hehe) Impressive!

  12. That’s hysterical! What a sneaky little pup!

  13. Rusty ,I have two words for you :simply the best.

  14. Better luck next time, duck hunting must be good practice to sharpen your squirrel chasing skills 🙂

  15. Oh, you almost got those duckies! Your daddy should have just let you go…

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  16. Great stealth attack! You were so close!

    One of my neighbors had a chihuahua and also fed birds. She ended up with 4 ducks that visited her every spring, and her chihuahua never did learn how to be stealthy like you, Rusty. You are so smart, you must have picked up some of that from your humans. Good boy!

  17. You’ll get them next time: honest!

  18. Sharon, I checked my new blog, I guess I have to make some adjustments.

    In about 5 minutes, I am going to post Jonesy 6 word memoir and he is tagging Rusty. I hope you will participate. It’s short and easy to do. I hope you will play.

  19. […] post is about a time I HUNTED DUCKS and here is a picture of me STUCK IN A […]

Leave a Reply

