Pug Bowl 2008 – Rusty Edition

 Pug Bowl 2008      Rusty Edition

Poley and Rukia’s mom and dad “decided to start “Pug Bowl 2008″ in which you take a photo of your Pug (or other dog breed, cat, bird, lizard – but no spiders!!!) in a bowl or other bowl-like vessel and post it on your blog.” See Rukis’s Pug Bowl 2008 picture here. So cute. 

 So mom decided to join me in. She thought she might have a bowl like vessel big enough to take a picture of me, a Great Yorkie, in. Here are the results:

Here is mom’s big stainless steel mixing bowl. I wouldn’t even try to sit in that.

100_5342.jpg

 Mom tried to get me to sit on a muffin pan. See who won?

 100_5344.jpg

Come on everybody! Lets join Poley in Pug Bowl 2008. I know several cute little chihuahuas for a Chihuahua Edition (Tuffy, Mandy, Jonesy, Sissy, Tinky, Knuckles). We could all have our own editions in the Pug Bowl 2008! 

20 Responses

  1. That’s a great idea. I am getting the camera. I’ll call it “Chihuahua Bowl 2008” Jonesy, Sissy and Tinky Edition.

    By the way, Rusty looks cute. But my favorite is his “laughing”.

  2. Hi Rusty, thank you for dropping by! Sure would love to be your friend. Adding you to our links too.

    That’s a great pose of you with the bowl heh heh…You sure look a lot like me and vice versa!

  3. Hahahaha!!!! How funny!

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  4. this is going to be hard…my dog is a big bear!

  5. Hi Rusty,

    I was just over at Happy’s and saw your comment. Your Mommy is right, you and Happy could be cousins. I just love Happy & I would like to have ya for a friend too. Me be a rescued wirehaired black & silver dachshund. Me live with the Mommy in Houston. Come by & see me sommetime.

    Mona & the Mommy

  6. Too cute! I don’t think Patch would allow me to do this~wait-he did when we were soaking his feet for those sores. I will try it!

    Rusty~I have something for you at my place. You might recognize it if you ever read Mom’s blog. Do you ever read her blog?

  7. OMG! That is SOOOOOOOO funny!!!

  8. [giggle] Yep. Ya need a bigger bowl. Or a Dutch oven.

  9. How cute!! I will have to try it with Tuffy and/or Mandy when I get camera batteries.

  10. HAHAHAHA’

    That muffin pan picture is GREAT! Rusty you are so cute.

  11. Just wanted to let you know that I’ve changed my blog URL becoz some crackpot has been visiting my blog & leaving mean comments & we know who it is. Just click on my name & it will direct you there.

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  12. Did you know that Terry (my fiance) is also a teacher? He teaches 4th grade elementary!

  13. ok, rusty! we did our pug bowl photoshoot!
    please check it out at http://starcraving.wordpress.com/2008/03/15/pug-bowl-2008-mutt-bowl/

  14. Hmmmm….
    I will have to put Misty in a bowl & take a pic.
    Hope she doesn’t think I’m gunna eat her!!!

  15. Does it count if just the dog’s face is in the bowl?

  16. Ho Rusty,

    Sure ya can add us to your blog roll. If my Doofuss Mommy ever figures out how to add some more names to mine she will add your.

    Me gonnd get the Mommy to take my picture in a bowl tomorrow. She’s gonna be very busy cause she gots to make & post pictures of my Easter bonnet for Kooboe’s contest.
    Are & your sistas gonna try out for the contest too?

    Love my … Mona & the Mommy–fellow Texans.

  17. […] the blog, Chasing Squirrels With Rusty, there is a Pug Bowl 2008 contest. This is Moppet’s […]

  18. Yo’ Rusty, here is Moppet’s entry into your Pug Bowl 2008: http://surfaceandsurfacephotography.com/2008/03/16/pug-bowl-2008-entry/

  19. hooray! we love your entry, here is ours.. http://weenyanddaisy.blogspot.com/2008/03/pug-bowl-2008.html its kinda bowl shaped, so i guess it counts! xx

  20. Hi Rusty,
    Misty & Douglas’ Pug Bowl 2008 entries are now posted on my blog

Leave a Reply

