D Wrote a Poem For Me!

 Last week wasn’t one of the best for me. Other than finding out about that Secret Squirrel Training Facility not much interesting happened. Mom was busy all week going to workshops getting ready to take a big test so she could teach something called ESL. She took the test on Saturday and then went shopping. Did I get to go? NO.  I was lucky that dad was home and let me out back to play patrol.

 Here’s something fun that did happen! Mom’s friend, D (you know, the one who fixed the pantry door so I couldn’t get in) wrote a poem for me! She always writes cute poems to put in the cards she makes. Mom reads them to me so I know.  Mom thinks the last line’s a hoot. I think D might having a little fun at my expense. What do you think? So here it is:

Rusty

Rusty’s a little rascal – jumping here and there.

He will do anything for a treat, that is very clear.

Chasing squirrels is one of his favorite things to do; though to them he is such a pest.

However, he never catches them– only some dust bunnies under his momma’s desk.

If only you’d dismantle the ‘squirrel training facility,’ maybe there’d be some hope.

I know – if only he’d learn to mount himself at the top of a training rope!

16 Responses

  1. Wow, nice poem! Are you really a rascal?

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  2. LOL. That is great! Rusty you are a lucky boy to have so many caring friends!

  3. Rusty, you will now be immortalized by a cute poem. That’s what you get for being so darn cute.

  4. Cute poem! Fits Rusty to a tee.

  5. Love it! Rusty~you’re great!

    WOOF!

  6. Rusty-

    don’t forget to tell all your friends about what you found about PETA at thoughtsfurpaws! We need to spread the word and keep educating people so we can save all your kin!

    Woof woof!

    JLS

  7. Rusty, sinse yoo ar such a feerless warrier, like de pome sez, yoo haf to go to this plase: http://icanhascheezburger.com/2008/02/26/funny-pictures-sqirl-scout-cookyz/

    Yes, it is troo, de skwirrels is selling de gerl skowt kookies to de cats!

    Go get ’em!

    Eduardo
    (I em a cat riting frum my hoomin bean’s compooter, I hope it is okay that I vizzit. My naybor dog looks just like yoo, nd we ar frends. Sorta.)

  8. Hooray for your mom, Rusty! I learned a little bit about ESL when I was in graduate school: I don’t know nearly as much as she does, but I do know it’s very important and sometimes difficult work. Good for her!

    PS- Do you think she could help with DSL? Not the internet mode, but rather, Dog as a Second Language? I just know Ari has a billion interesting things to say!

  9. Hi Eduardo, thanks for stopping by! I tried to go to your blog, but it wouldn’t come up. I’ll try again tomorrow. I like talking to cats on my blog. The Aged cats talkes to me here, So I tink it will be fun to talk to you too!

    Hi Kathryn
    Thanks for the vote of confidence where ESL is concerned. I’m working on the DSL as well! 🙂 *snort*

  10. DSL~love it! I believe you’ve got that one already! LOL

    WOOF!

  11. Thats a great poem! Rusty the Rascal! haha!

    xxx

  12. Nice poem, thanks for sharing. Rusty is quite the dog.

  13. Great stuff! I hope I inspired you!!!

  14. Hey! Did I finally figure out how to post a comment? This is a test post to see. . . ~Doofus

  15. […] is a HAIKU  and a poem friends  wrote for […]

Leave a Reply

