Back with My Head Held High

100_4722.jpgWell, after those silly photos of me were put up the other day, I was kinda nervous about coming back. But I wanted to show you my new toy: a Kong Snugga Wubba. It sure is lots of fun. The only thing I don’t like about it is that it is pink. I’ve talked to mom about pink things for me (a boy) and how I didn’t want them . She already had to get rid of a pink blanket, and now this. Mom said to just ignore the color, I can’t see it when I’m dragging it around the house anyway.

rbluedog.jpgIt’s a good thing I got that Snugga Wubba when I did because mom threw out my blue dog toy. See that little hole in it? Well I gave it a GOOD going over and got all the stuffing out of the top of it. Mom said she would get me a new blue dog. That would be great! A new blue dog and a Snugga Wubba!

13 Responses

  1. Rusty! she threw it out! oh that is just wrong even if your destuffed it! But at least you got a replacement. Have fun with it! We think your mommy should buy you a stuffed squirrel so you can shred it and leave it by your sign! That’ll show them squirrel buggers!

    Love Licks & waggin TX tails

  2. Pink is not for you, Rusty! Heeheehee… Are those toys fun to play with?

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  3. Mom got me a pink pig and it is my favorite toy.
    Tuffy

    Rusty’s head turned to the side in the first picture–priceless! So cute.
    Gina

  4. Well Rusty, just because it starts out pink, doesn’t mean it has to stay pink (hint, hint). Funny what a little dirt and some ground in grass can do to improve the color of a toy. I think you know what to do. <:-D

  5. Hey, Rusty! This is my second tome visiting your blog and I just noticed that you might like to unstuff stuff, too! I thing we’re gonna be great pals!
    Do you mind that I’m a lot bigger than you? Dogmom says I’m really a Yorkie or Chihuahua inside.
    Wuf Ya!
    Gomer (and Opie, too)

  6. Rusty, you are missing the most fun. De-fluffed toys are so much fun to play with. If I were you, I would throw the pink kong snubba wubba toy in the trash, and dig out the blue dog toy.

  7. Hi Rusty !The color of toy it’s not very important if you know what you are.

  8. a new toy is always great!

  9. Your site has won a Blog of the Day Award (BOTDA)

    Award Code

    Thank you,

    famous quotes

  10. What, praytell, is a Snugga Wubba?!

  11. A Snugga Wubba? Whats that?! It sounds a lot of fun anyway!

    Love Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  12. i think cody bear would like a snugga wubba. he enjoys shake shake shaking toys in his choppers.

  13. I know what ya mean about pink. We went to see New Doc on Friday. Patch has been to him once before this year. He went about 9ish years ago for a broken leg. Patch came back with a bright pink cast, a bright pink cast for a boy-oh my goodness! He didn’t go back there again, until now. We really like him. Maybe we should have stayed there…

    WOOF!

Leave a Reply

