Dog Quotes

 My friends at 4urpets posted a lot of great dog quotes and invited others to tell their favorite quotes. The first two quotes are for Tinky, Sissy & Jonsey. Mom’s very favorite quote is the last one since we have cats here too.  Mom wants to dedicate the last one to The Aged Cat.  I don’t know what to think about that. Mom loves to read Dave Barry. She says he crackes her up, so one of his quotes about dogs is here. Hope you like them!

I hope if dogs ever take over the world, and they chose a king, they don’t just go by size, because I bet there are some Chihuahuas with some good ideas.” – “DEEP THOUGHTS” by Jack Handy  

Even the tiniest Poodle or Chihuahua is still a wolf at heart.” – Dorothy Hinshaw Patent, Dogs: The Wolf Within  

 You can say any fool thing to a dog, and the dog will give you this look that says, `My God, you’re RIGHT! I NEVER would’ve thought of that!'” – Dave Barry

 “The more people I meet the more I like my dog.” – Unknown

The dog is a gentleman; I hope to go to his heaven, not man’s.” – Mark Twain

If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you; that is the principal difference between a dog and a man.” – Mark Twain

 Some days you’re the dog, some days you’re the hydrant.” – Unknown

My little dog—a heartbeat at my feet.” – Edith Wharton

The difference between cats and dogs is, dogs come when they are called, cats take a message and get back to you.” – Unknown

2 Responses

  1. Yayyy for Chihuahuas! Although dog quotes are amusing, if you think about it, it’s all true.

    “Some days you’re the dog, and some days you’re the hydrant. I think I will use that as my #2 motto!

  2. Love the quotes, Rusty – especially the Dave Barry one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

