Tug of War

tugofwar.jpgOne of my very favorite games is Tug of War! We play it a lot at my house. Mom buys good toys for it! In this picture mom and I are playing with my favorite rope. I also have a lion, a long blue dog, and a cloth.

When I want to play I stand by mom and whine a little. She always says, “You want to go out?” Apparently I don’t have her fully trained yet. Surley, by now, you’d think she could tell the difference between’ “I want to go out” and “I want to play” wouldn’t you! Well, she’s ok and I love her, so I’ll just keep her and put up with the lapses.

Anyway, when I finally get her to understand I want to play, we have lots of fun. I wish I could get Dallas, the only nice cat here, to play, but he won’t.

3 Responses

  1. Sissy loves to play tug of war. It’s a lot of fun isn’t it?

  2. Hi Rusty…
    Thank dogginess I finally found you – whoot! I love to play tug too…but only under certain conditions. First, has to be at the park. Second, has to be with a frisbee, but only the soft squishy kind. And third, only with my puggle friend Marley. For some reason any other time I get bored, but with my friend Marley tug totally ROCKS!!!

    Lots of Licks, Ruby

  3. Hi ya Rusty! We saw you joined DWB & sniffed over to check ya out! Nice bloggie. Your so itty bitty but we bet you give those squirrels a run for their nuts! We like to do that too. We plan to trot back over often. If you like to accept a Christmas Spirit Ball Award sniff on over.

    waggin TX tail & barking loud

Leave a Reply

