Good Saturday Morning

rustycoffee2.jpgIt’s Saturday morning and mom and dad don’t have to go away! I love Saturdays. I get to stay outside more, if I want, to chase the squirrels or play with the neighbor dogs through the fence. I get to cuddle with mom more while she drinks her coffee and reads. And sometimes if she forgets to take her coffee with her or put it up high I even get a little sip of coffee! (Rusty’s mom says: Please God, help me remember to take my coffee with me!)

4 Responses

  1. Howdy Rusty!
    You see I am back in that redneck AggieLand! I went with Mom to a college graduation this weekend and that speaker like to have never shut up and let Mom come home. Three hours is toooo long to say nothing anyway! Mom is studyng for finals and that is a drag for me because I get the Hurry Up and Poop treatment when we go out and she can not play as much. I NEED GRAN TO COME GET ME! Gran came while we were gone but she had to make lists for the condo repairs. She was in the stores for 9 hours and 15 minutes! I know this because Gran counted every second of it! She even had to ride one of those handicapped carts! She said that it was fun once she learned how to drive it. She did not like the speed though….very very slow. That was great though when she hit things! No one was hurt except her pride. I think that I would like to go with Gran next time especially if Mom is going to another boring graduation!
    I must go now and practice my snagging techniques. Hope to meet you over the holidays. Gran has a good fence.
    Whimper

  2. Hi there Rusty! Oh, I love to go for walkies too, preferably at night becoz all the kitties will be out & roaming on the streets. Mommy doesn’t like the idea of us chasing them.

    Love licks,
    Solid Gold Dancer

  3. […] Posted on May 18, 2008 by Rusty Ever since mom took this picture all the way back in December, I haven’t been able to sneak in any sips of mom’s […]

  4. You are so sneaky-you will try anything-lol!

Leave a Reply

