Poem

rustybob.jpgMom found this poem on the internet and she said it reminded her of me! Well, I’m all grown up now! I’m 1 and a half, so I’m not a puppy. Even so one of my favorite thisgs IS sleeping with mom and dad. I also like to take naps on the bed but one of the CATS always gets on the bed and hogs up some of the room. And I have to let them stay there. Mom gets cross if I growl at or nip one of the cats. The cat in this picture with me is Bob. He’s not much fun.

A PUPPY’S PRAYER

Now I lay me down to sleep
The king-size bed is soft and deep

I sleep right in the center groove
My human being can hardly move!

I’ ve trapped their legs, they’re tucked in tight
And here is where I pass the night

No one disturbs me or dares intrude
Till morning comes and “I want food!”

I sneak up slowly to begin
My nibbles on my mommy’s chin.

For the morning’s here and it’s time to play
I always seem to get my way.

3 Responses

  1. That’s really a cute poem.

  2. Cute poem!

  3. SO sweet! I haven’t seen this before. Patch has been getting in bed with us during the night~I wake up and he is at the foot of the bed~on my side! He used to only do that when it storms! I love this poem!

    WOOF!

Leave a Reply

