Pet Squirrel Names

Captain Rusty of the Squirrel patrol
Captain Rusty of the Squirrel Patrol

Daisy the Dog asked if they could keep a squirrel for a pet if they caught it while on patrol for the Squirrel Patrol. I don’t see why not as long as they do not let it back into the yard, or heaven forbid, into my yard. You know what I say: “The only good squirrel is a squirrel that’s not in my yard!” So if Daisy and Roscoe get a pet squirrel they will have to name it won’t they?

I looked up squirrel names and they were all cute names like Rocky, Twister, Alvin, Squirt, Rex, Chippy, Ricky, Pinky, Cheeky, Cheeks, Acorn, Zipper, Earl the Squirrel,……………… GAG!

I have some names for squirrels that are more suitable: Taunter, E. S. (evil squirrel), Thief, Dinner, Sammich, Pesty, P.B. (peanut brain,) Menace, Noisy, Nemesis, Error, Bane, Devil, Lucifer, Smarty Pants, Snot, Brushybutt, Lumpy, Lunatic, Plant, Rat, Snack………..

Any more suggestions?

47 Responses

  1. Pure Pest – that;s what a squirrel is.

    We were going to tell woo we gave woo an award, but we see woo already know.Congratulations.

    The OP Pack

  2. Ha ha ha! Although I still like “Earl the Squirrel” !

  3. Moloch, Beelzebub, George, Herman the Vermin …

  4. Rusty, that picture of you is adorable!

    Rats with tails.

  5. Rusty,
    hi….it’s Rambo the chihuahua here and I would like to be a member of the squirrel patrol! I hate squirrels, especially since one bit me on the nose. They wreak havoc on my yard and steal the little birdies food. I would be an active member. What do you think??
    Rambo the chi.

  6. Hi, Rusty!
    You have very interesting names for that pet squirrel!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

    PS Did you get an email from Opy?

  7. G’day Rusty,
    We don’t get squirrels over here but those names sound like the ones we give to Possums.

    You keep on getting on them

    Love Gizmo

  8. Oh Rusty this is a very good post since we have already 2 squirrels that live in our oak tree in the front yard. Mom says they are our pets since she feeds them big nuts called peanuts, so maybe you can name them then they won’t go live at your house and will stay in our oak tree. Mom say they need names, gee I hope she doewsn’t start giving them my chicken strips!!

  9. Wow, those are some interesting names you came out with, Rusty!

    I have an award for you!

  10. Hey Rusty,

    Make sure you have your Mom check her email because you won the contest over at our place and we need your address to mail you your new toy! Boy are these toys neat, you will just love them!

    Benson and Gibson

  11. I thought squirrels were called “lunch”, “trophies”, or “dead pelts.”

  12. Woof Rusty

    We like the Dinner and Snack names the best. Just slap some rice on a plate with squirrel gravy, yummy.

    Desert Pups

  13. We LOVE your squirrel names, Rusty. May we begin assigning them to the evil little creatures in our pine grove?

  14. Oooo yeah the squirrels need to be chased out For Sure!

    You have a pretty scary face on there!

  15. Ticker ticker ticker!

  16. This is just so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. yo bitches

  18. i think alvin simon and theodore are good for squirrels.
    and if they’re girls choose brittney, elianore, and daisy

  19. ok i have 5 squirrels and when the first one showed up when i was 4, I liked him. so I learned the actual squirrel language and found out many cute names. the names seem kind of like spanish but they are totaly squirrel. anyway my squirrel couple had baby squirrels again and i just finished nameing them. i talk to EdDiE every day (eddie is my first squirrel) and he tells me everything. next week his cousin Akiak is coming in to see us and the new babies. well i hope you all follow in my footsteps and taking the super hard course of speaking squirrel right after you finish reading this message. Thank You.

  20. squirrels are soooo cute:-)

  21. i have a Squirrl.I named him his name is Jr he is frendly and is a baby.

  22. Squirrls are cute i found one in my back yard and i named her lala.She is brown,white and a little bit of black.

  23. I’ll have a squirrel soon and i need a good name for it.I LOOOOOVEEE squirrels

  24. I have a few names… Frankie, Hammy, Nutter Butter, Nutty Buddy, Squirrely Girly < (Obviously for females..) Nutter, Mable, Gummy Bear, Nut Butt, Chase, Alvin… xD

  25. How about Cracker :)

  26. i have a lil baby boy squirrel and i have nooo idea what to name him every time i look up cute names i get things like, alik,rikaria,micha,romboti,and wasatier. i dont know what to do.

  27. Hunter

  28. chip and dale

  29. I had a pet squirrel for three years and I named her Hammy. She recently died and I am still grieving her. But I am getting a baby squirrel within the next few months and need names for boys and girls. I loved Hammy and no pet will ever replace her. She was an amazing pet.

  30. i have the most adorable little baby squirrel and i think the world of my little squirrly Ester!!! i dont know what i would do with out it!! i saved it from a tornado!!! yes it almost died!! but i loved that squirrel the moment i saw it!!! i ran up that tree and grabed it with my bare hands and brought it into the storm shelter and fed it cherrios!! my little squirrel ESTER loves to eat strawberries!! my squirrel is brown with a white chest and a cute little white tip on its tail!! i wish i could show you what she looks like! shes so cute and my oppion is that its the best looking squirrel around i love squirrel website i can just get on here all day long and talk about Ester!! Ester loves to watch movies with me and eat pop corn! but,.. her favorite thing to do is take long hops on the beach with me!! she has her own room in our house!! she loves to go swimming in the pool! wow what a great squirrel! Ester is very inteligent!!!!im thinking about gettting her a facebook page she gets kinda bored when were not watching tom and jerry! hmm.. im not sure where my squirrel is right about now… maybe she is in the bathroom taking a shower.. i dunno?? do you know? well i love my squirrel! ive been looking for competitions to put my squirrel in because she is quite the lovely squirel!! hows you day? mine and my squirrel Esters is going great if i just knew where she was? well i love squirrel again.. time to take her to the water park!! after i find her? do you treat your squirrel as well i treat mine? -Squirrel lover45(:

  31. I had one that was called, “Checkers”.

  32. my babys name is peanut :-)

  33. Dd booger to the list

  34. i found a baby squirrel and he needs a name. cant go without a name. shame. just cant think of anything?!?!?!

  35. Right here is the right web site for everyone who wants to find out about this topic. You know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic that’s been discussed for years. Great stuff, just excellent!

  36. I want a baby squirrel x)

  37. the name i suggest is munk
    chester
    chipper
    runk
    tail
    ailt
    chiptail
    tailmunk

  38. Love ur website. We have a 7 year old yorkie that loves the squirrel in our backyard. They play lil games. Like u can’t get me & we were looking for a good name for our lil Sadies buddy. We are gonna go with Taunter. So fitting. Thanks for a cute website. We luv them Yorkies they are the best.

  39. This is the sickest website i’ve ever seen….you all need a life.

  40. [...] Pet Squirrel Names « Chasing Squirrels With RustyNon Dog Blogs. A Year CrockPotting; Bob T. Bear esq. Mom say they need names, gee I hope she doewsn’t start giving them my chicken actual squirrel language and found out many cute names. the names seem kind of like spanish but they are totaly squirrel. anyway my squirrel couple had baby … Retrieve Doc [...]

  41. [...] Pet Squirrel Names « Chasing Squirrels With RustyNon Dog Blogs. A Year CrockPotting; Bob T. Bear esq. You have a pretty scary face on there! learned the actual squirrel language and found out many cute names. the names seem kind of like spanish but they are totaly squirrel. anyway my squirrel couple had baby … Return Document [...]

  42. Aww dattss cuttteee namez i lubb dem ;-) <3!!!

  43. These are all really faggotie

  44. Hi pufferfishes

  45. i love these names its so cute

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

